You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1970-71 Memphis Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 18-8, .692 W-L% (46th of 203)
Conference: 8-6, 4th in MVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gene Bartow (18-8)

PS/G: 79.5 (79th of 203) ▪ PA/G: 78.0 (103rd of 203)
SRS: 5.23 (57th of 203) ▪ SOS: 3.73 (41st of 203)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/8 12/15 12/22 12/29 1/5 1/12 1/19 1/26 2/2 2/9 2/16 2/23 3/2 3/9 Final
            19                  

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Dec 9, 1970 REG @ Oklahoma State Big 8 L 87 93 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Dec 21, 1970 REG Princeton Ivy W 86 77 1 1 W 1
3 Mon, Dec 28, 1970 REG N Columbia Ivy W 93 62 2 1 W 2
4 Tue, Dec 29, 1970 REG @ California-Santa Barbara PCAA L 81 85 2 2 L 1
5 Thu, Dec 31, 1970 REG @ Nevada-Las Vegas WCC W 83 76 3 2 W 1
6 Sat, Jan 2, 1971 REG North Texas MVC W 69 57 4 2 W 2
7 Thu, Jan 7, 1971 REG Bradley MVC W 102 87 5 2 W 3
8 Sat, Jan 9, 1971 REG Louisville MVC W 78 75 6 2 W 4
9 Sat, Jan 16, 1971 REG @ Tulsa MVC L 85 90 6 3 L 1
10 Mon, Jan 25, 1971 REG Loyola (LA) Ind W 84 68 7 3 W 1
11 Thu, Jan 28, 1971 REG @ Wichita State MVC L 87 98 7 4 L 1
12 Sat, Jan 30, 1971 REG @ Drake MVC L 70 93 7 5 L 2
13 Thu, Feb 4, 1971 REG Drake MVC W 73 72 8 5 W 1
14 Sat, Feb 6, 1971 REG @ Saint Louis MVC L 58 62 8 6 L 1
15 Sat, Feb 13, 1971 REG @ North Texas MVC W 71 66 9 6 W 1
16 Thu, Feb 18, 1971 REG @ Bradley MVC W 74 70 10 6 W 2
17 Sat, Feb 20, 1971 REG Saint Louis MVC W 60 56 11 6 W 3
18 Thu, Feb 25, 1971 REG Tulsa MVC L 91 94 11 7 L 1
19 Sat, Feb 27, 1971 REG Wichita State MVC W 85 77 12 7 W 1
20 Sat, Mar 6, 1971 REG @ Louisville MVC L 73 102 12 8 L 1