Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1979-80 McNeese State Cowboys Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 15-12, .556 W-L% (115th of 260)
Conference: 5-5, 2nd in Southland (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Glenn Duhon (15-12)

PS/G: 70.3 (148th of 260) ▪ PA/G: 69.4 (96th of 260)
SRS: 0.02 (120th of 260) ▪ SOS: -0.94 (144th of 260)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Dec 3, 1979 REG @ South Alabama Sun Belt L 58 61 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Dec 5, 1979 REG @ Northwestern State A-Sun W 69 52 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Dec 8, 1979 REG Louisiana-Monroe A-Sun W 60 54 2 1 W 2
4 Wed, Dec 12, 1979 REG Tulsa MVC W 73 65 3 1 W 3
5 Mon, Dec 17, 1979 REG Texas-Pan American A-Sun W 77 67 4 1 W 4
6 Thu, Dec 20, 1979 REG @ Portland WCC L 70 89 4 2 L 1
7 Sat, Dec 22, 1979 REG @ Montana State Big Sky L 75 77 4 3 L 2
8 Sat, Jan 5, 1980 REG Middle Tennessee OVC W 65 53 5 3 W 1
9 Sat, Jan 12, 1980 REG Milwaukee Ind W 63 52 6 3 W 2
10 Mon, Jan 14, 1980 REG Northwestern State A-Sun W 59 46 7 3 W 3
11 Thu, Jan 17, 1980 REG @ Iona ECACM L 66 76 7 4 L 1
12 Sat, Jan 19, 1980 REG @ Connecticut Big East L 69 73 7 5 L 2
13 Mon, Jan 21, 1980 REG @ Illinois State Ind L 53 55 7 6 L 3
14 Sat, Jan 26, 1980 REG Louisiana-Lafayette Southland W 84 81 8 6 W 1
15 Mon, Jan 28, 1980 REG @ Texas-Arlington Southland W 98 97 9 6 W 2
16 Wed, Jan 30, 1980 REG @ Louisiana-Monroe A-Sun L 57 82 9 7 L 1
17 Sat, Feb 2, 1980 REG Louisiana Tech Southland L 60 62 9 8 L 2
18 Mon, Feb 4, 1980 REG @ Arkansas State Southland L 60 61 9 9 L 3
19 Sat, Feb 9, 1980 REG @ Louisiana-Lafayette Southland L 69 83 9 10 L 4
20 Mon, Feb 11, 1980 REG @ Lamar Southland L 82 105 9 11 L 5
21 Wed, Feb 13, 1980 REG Texas-Arlington Southland L 69 71 9 12 L 6
22 Mon, Feb 18, 1980 REG @ Louisiana Tech Southland W 67 63 10 12 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 23, 1980 REG Arkansas State Southland W 90 55 11 12 W 2
24 Mon, Feb 25, 1980 REG Lamar Southland W 95 85 12 12 W 3