Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1987-88 Maryland Terrapins Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 18-13, .581 W-L% (111th of 290)
Conference: 6-8, 5th in ACC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Wade (18-13)
*Overall W-L adjusted to 17-12 (more)

PS/G: 75.6 (96th of 290) ▪ PA/G: 72.4 (132nd of 290)
SRS: 11.91 (36th of 290) ▪ SOS: 8.74 (23rd of 290)

NCAA Tournament: (#7 seed in Southeast)
Won Southeast First Round (92-82) versus #10 California-Santa Barbara
Lost Southeast Second Round (90-81) versus #2 Kentucky

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 27, 1987 REG @ Loyola (MD) ECACM W 74 60 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 28, 1987 REG N Mississippi SEC W 77 69 2 0 W 2
3 Thu, Dec 3, 1987 REG Winthrop Big South W 65 52 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 5, 1987 REG @ West Virginia A-10 L 49 75 3 1 L 1
5 Thu, Dec 10, 1987 REG East Carolina CAA W 75 59 4 1 W 1
6 Sat, Dec 12, 1987 REG @ Louisiana State SEC L 54 55 4 2 L 1
7 Mon, Dec 28, 1987 REG South Carolina Metro W 82 77 5 2 W 1
8 Wed, Dec 30, 1987 REG Arkansas SWC W 88 61 6 2 W 2
9 Sat, Jan 2, 1988 REG Wake Forest ACC W 93 76 7 2 W 3
10 Wed, Jan 6, 1988 REG @ Missouri Big 8 L 85 93 7 3 L 1
11 Sat, Jan 9, 1988 REG Clemson ACC W 68 53 8 3 W 1
12 Thu, Jan 14, 1988 REG North Carolina ACC L 65 71 8 4 L 1
13 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 REG @ Duke ACC W 72 69 9 4 W 1
14 Wed, Jan 20, 1988 REG @ Virginia ACC L 72 84 9 5 L 1
15 Wed, Jan 27, 1988 REG North Carolina State ACC L 81 83 9 6 L 2
16 Tue, Feb 2, 1988 REG @ Notre Dame Ind W 78 75 10 6 W 1
17 Sat, Feb 6, 1988 REG @ Old Dominion Sun Belt W 70 65 11 6 W 2
18 Mon, Feb 8, 1988 REG Georgia Tech ACC L 83 96 11 7 L 1
19 Wed, Feb 10, 1988 REG @ Clemson ACC W 70 66 12 7 W 1
20 Sat, Feb 13, 1988 REG Duke ACC L 83 90 12 8 L 1
21 Tue, Feb 16, 1988 REG @ Georgia Tech ACC L 82 104 12 9 L 2
22 Sat, Feb 20, 1988 REG @ North Carolina ACC L 73 74 12 10 L 3
23 Thu, Feb 25, 1988 REG Maryland-Eastern Shore MEAC W 101 51 13 10 W 1
24 Sat, Feb 27, 1988 REG @ Wake Forest ACC W 70 65 14 10 W 2
25 Thu, Mar 3, 1988 REG @ North Carolina State ACC L 68 74 14 11 L 1
26 Sat, Mar 5, 1988 REG Virginia ACC W 69 63 15 11 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Fri, Mar 11, 1988 CTOURN N Georgia Tech ACC W 84 67 16 11 W 2
28 Sat, Mar 12, 1988 CTOURN @ North Carolina ACC L 64 74 16 12 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
29 Fri, Mar 18, 1988 NCAA N California-Santa Barbara PCAA W 92 82 17 12 W 1
30 Sun, Mar 20, 1988 NCAA N Kentucky SEC L 81 90 17 13 L 1