Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1985-86 Marshall Thundering Herd Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 19-11, .633 W-L% (72nd of 283)
Conference: 10-6, 2nd in Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rick Huckabay (19-11)

PS/G: 75.1 (43rd of 283) ▪ PA/G: 72.3 (201st of 283)
SRS: -0.41 (141st of 283) ▪ SOS: -3.26 (194th of 283)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 29, 1985 REG N Oklahoma Big 8 L 70 81 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Dec 3, 1985 REG @ Ohio MAC L 79 85 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Dec 7, 1985 REG West Virginia A-10 W 64 60 1 2 W 1
4 Mon, Dec 9, 1985 REG @ Louisiana Tech Southland L 71 72 1 3 L 1
5 Fri, Dec 13, 1985 REG Austin Peay OVC W 85 69 2 3 W 1
6 Sat, Dec 14, 1985 REG Arkansas-Little Rock A-Sun W 79 76 3 3 W 2
7 Mon, Dec 16, 1985 REG @ Eastern Michigan MAC W 72 65 4 3 W 3
8 Fri, Dec 20, 1985 REG Fresno State PCAA W 55 44 5 3 W 4
9 Tue, Dec 31, 1985 REG Morehead State OVC W 76 58 6 3 W 5
10 Sat, Jan 4, 1986 REG New Orleans Ind W 91 78 7 3 W 6
11 Sat, Jan 11, 1986 REG Appalachian State Southern W 69 67 8 3 W 7
12 Mon, Jan 13, 1986 REG @ East Tennessee State Southern L 63 75 8 4 L 1
13 Thu, Jan 16, 1986 REG @ Virginia Military Institute Southern W 84 82 9 4 W 1
14 Sat, Jan 18, 1986 REG Citadel Southern W 90 70 10 4 W 2
15 Mon, Jan 20, 1986 REG Furman Southern W 68 58 11 4 W 3
16 Sat, Jan 25, 1986 REG Chattanooga Southern L 74 81 11 5 L 1
17 Mon, Jan 27, 1986 REG Western Carolina Southern W 82 74 12 5 W 1
18 Thu, Jan 30, 1986 REG Virginia Military Institute Southern W 85 77 13 5 W 2
19 Sat, Feb 1, 1986 REG East Tennessee State Southern W 96 76 14 5 W 3
20 Mon, Feb 3, 1986 REG @ Davidson Southern L 68 81 14 6 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 8, 1986 REG @ Furman Southern L 81 82 14 7 L 2
22 Mon, Feb 10, 1986 REG @ Citadel Southern W 85 78 15 7 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 15, 1986 REG @ Western Carolina Southern L 69 84 15 8 L 1
24 Mon, Feb 17, 1986 REG @ Chattanooga Southern L 67 81 15 9 L 2
25 Sat, Feb 22, 1986 REG Davidson Southern W 66 57 16 9 W 1
26 Mon, Feb 24, 1986 REG @ Appalachian State Southern W 60 59 17 9 W 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Fri, Feb 28, 1986 CTOURN N East Tennessee State Southern L 80 82 17 10 L 1