Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1979-80 Marshall Thundering Herd Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 17-12, .586 W-L% (103rd of 260)
Conference: 10-6, 2nd in Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Zuffelato (17-12)

PS/G: 71.4 (133rd of 260) ▪ PA/G: 71.2 (123rd of 260)
SRS: -5.91 (188th of 260) ▪ SOS: -6.10 (228th of 260)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Dec 3, 1979 REG @ Morehead State OVC W 65 64 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Dec 10, 1979 REG Ohio MAC W 76 61 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 15, 1979 REG @ Virginia Military Institute Southern W 60 58 3 0 W 3
4 Mon, Dec 17, 1979 REG Davidson Southern W 115 97 4 0 W 4
5 Thu, Dec 20, 1979 REG Appalachian State Southern W 74 65 5 0 W 5
6 Fri, Dec 28, 1979 REG N Columbia Ivy W 88 78 6 0 W 6
7 Sat, Dec 29, 1979 REG @ West Virginia EAA L 61 71 6 1 L 1
8 Wed, Jan 2, 1980 REG N West Virginia EAA L 62 63 OT 6 2 L 2
9 Sat, Jan 5, 1980 REG @ East Tennessee State Southern W 76 70 7 2 W 1
10 Tue, Jan 8, 1980 REG Detroit Mercy Ind L 77 101 7 3 L 1
11 Sat, Jan 12, 1980 REG Virginia Military Institute Southern L 63 75 7 4 L 2
12 Mon, Jan 14, 1980 REG East Tennessee State Southern W 67 62 8 4 W 1
13 Thu, Jan 17, 1980 REG @ South Carolina Ind L 66 106 8 5 L 1
14 Sat, Jan 19, 1980 REG @ Western Carolina Southern L 67 76 8 6 L 2
15 Mon, Jan 21, 1980 REG @ Davidson Southern L 53 81 8 7 L 3
16 Sat, Jan 26, 1980 REG Citadel Southern W 68 59 9 7 W 1
17 Mon, Jan 28, 1980 REG Furman Southern W 83 67 10 7 W 2
18 Sat, Feb 2, 1980 REG @ Chattanooga Southern L 54 64 10 8 L 1
19 Mon, Feb 4, 1980 REG @ Appalachian State Southern L 41 47 10 9 L 2
20 Sat, Feb 9, 1980 REG Western Carolina Southern W 86 75 11 9 W 1
21 Mon, Feb 11, 1980 REG Chattanooga Southern W 67 55 12 9 W 2
22 Sat, Feb 16, 1980 REG @ Furman Southern L 57 61 12 10 L 1
23 Mon, Feb 18, 1980 REG @ Citadel Southern W 78 74 13 10 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
24 Sat, Feb 23, 1980 CTOURN Citadel Southern W 100 66 14 10 W 2
25 Sun, Feb 24, 1980 CTOURN N Appalachian State Southern W 91 76 15 10 W 3
26 Mon, Feb 25, 1980 CTOURN N Furman Southern L 62 80 15 11 L 1