You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1998-99 Marquette Golden Eagles
Schedule and Results

< 1997-98 Marquette Schedule and Results1999-00 Marquette Schedule and Results >

Overall: 14-15, .483 W-L% (163rd of 310)
Conference: 6-10, 6th in CUSA American (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mike Deane (14-15)

PS/G: 62.9 (279th of 310) ▪ PA/G: 62.7 (28th of 310)
SRS: 5.04 (102nd of 310) ▪ SOS: 4.83 (83rd of 310)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/17 11/24 12/1 12/8 12/15 12/22 12/29 1/5 1/12 1/19 1/26 2/2 2/9 2/16 2/23 3/2 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Sat, Nov 14, 1998 REG @ Boston College Big East W 70 49 1 0 W 1 Silvio O. Conte Forum
2 Mon, Nov 16, 1998 REG Morgan State MEAC W 85 51 2 0 W 2 Bradley Center
3 Thu, Nov 19, 1998 REG N Oklahoma State (13) Big 12 L 54 57 2 1 L 1 Stan Sheriff Center
4 Fri, Nov 20, 1998 REG N Nicholls State Southland W 51 48 3 1 W 1 Stan Sheriff Center
5 Sat, Nov 28, 1998 REG @ Dayton A-10 L 49 81 3 2 L 1 University of Dayton Arena
6 Tue, Dec 1, 1998 REG Northeastern AEC W 82 68 4 2 W 1 Bradley Center
7 Fri, Dec 4, 1998 REG Cornell Ivy W 68 51 5 2 W 2 Bradley Center
8 Sat, Dec 5, 1998 REG Tulsa WAC L 51 67 5 3 L 1 Bradley Center
9 Tue, Dec 8, 1998 REG Milwaukee MW Coll W 77 56 6 3 W 1 Bradley Center
10 Sun, Dec 13, 1998 REG South Florida CUSA L 63 75 6 4 L 1 Bradley Center
11 Sat, Dec 19, 1998 REG Baylor Big 12 W 74 64 7 4 W 1 Bradley Center
12 Wed, Dec 23, 1998 REG Wisconsin (20) Big Ten L 45 61 7 5 L 1 Bradley Center
13 Thu, Dec 31, 1998 REG Illinois-Chicago MW Coll W 61 58 8 5 W 1 Bradley Center
14 Sun, Jan 3, 1999 REG @ Cincinnati (3) CUSA L 56 75 8 6 L 1 Fifth Third Arena
15 Wed, Jan 6, 1999 REG @ Alabama-Birmingham CUSA L 66 73 OT 8 7 L 2 Bartow Arena
16 Sat, Jan 9, 1999 REG @ DePaul CUSA L 60 75 8 8 L 3 Allstate Arena
17 Wed, Jan 13, 1999 REG Louisville CUSA L 63 78 8 9 L 4 Bradley Center
18 Sat, Jan 16, 1999 REG Saint Louis CUSA W 60 51 9 9 W 1 Bradley Center
19 Thu, Jan 21, 1999 REG @ Charlotte CUSA L 61 67 9 10 L 1 Dale F. Halton Arena
20 Sun, Jan 24, 1999 REG DePaul CUSA W 62 46 10 10 W 1 Bradley Center
21 Thu, Jan 28, 1999 REG Tulane CUSA W 65 59 11 10 W 2 Bradley Center
22 Sat, Jan 30, 1999 REG @ Saint Louis CUSA L 46 48 OT 11 11 L 1 Scottrade Center
23 Sat, Feb 6, 1999 REG @ Louisville CUSA L 77 81 11 12 L 2 Freedom Hall
24 Wed, Feb 10, 1999 REG Cincinnati (4) CUSA W 62 58 12 12 W 1 Bradley Center
25 Sat, Feb 13, 1999 REG Charlotte CUSA W 69 59 13 12 W 2 Bradley Center
26 Sun, Feb 21, 1999 REG @ Memphis CUSA L 79 81 13 13 L 1 The Pyramid
27 Wed, Feb 24, 1999 REG Southern Mississippi CUSA L 50 59 13 14 L 2 Bradley Center
28 Sat, Feb 27, 1999 REG @ Houston CUSA W 65 62 14 14 W 1 Hofheinz Pavilion
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
29 Wed, Mar 3, 1999 CTOURN N Saint Louis CUSA L 52 59 14 15 L 1 Birmingham-Jefferson Civic Center