You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1994-95 Manhattan Jaspers
Schedule and Results

< 1993-94 Manhattan Schedule and Results1995-96 Manhattan Schedule and Results >

Overall: 26-5, .839 W-L% (7th of 302)
Conference: 12-2, 1st in MAAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Fran Fraschilla (26-5)

PS/G: 75.3 (117th of 302) ▪ PA/G: 62.2 (5th of 302)
SRS: 9.32 (68th of 302) ▪ SOS: -3.71 (191st of 302)

NCAA Tournament: (#13 seed in Southeast)
Won Southeast First Round (77-67) versus #4 Oklahoma
Lost Southeast Second Round (64-54) versus #5 Arizona State

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/21 11/28 12/5 12/12 12/19 12/26 1/2 1/9 1/16 1/23 1/30 2/6 2/13 2/20 2/27 3/6 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedules prior to the 1995-96 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Mon, Nov 28, 1994 REG Wagner NEC W 103 64 1 0 W 1 Draddy Gymnasium
2 Sat, Dec 3, 1994 REG Fordham Patriot W 88 48 2 0 W 2 Draddy Gymnasium
3 Mon, Dec 5, 1994 REG @ Rider NEC W 73 68 3 0 W 3 Alumni Gymnasium
4 Wed, Dec 7, 1994 REG Marist NEC W 70 52 4 0 W 4 Draddy Gymnasium
5 Sat, Dec 10, 1994 REG @ Monmouth NEC W 66 59 5 0 W 5 Boylan Gymnasium
6 Sat, Dec 17, 1994 REG Eastern Michigan MAC W 73 71 6 0 W 6 Draddy Gymnasium
7 Tue, Dec 20, 1994 REG @ Florida International A-Sun W 70 57 7 0 W 7 US Century Bank Arena
8 Thu, Dec 22, 1994 REG Wright State MW Coll W 91 46 8 0 W 8 Draddy Gymnasium
9 Tue, Dec 27, 1994 REG N St. John's (NY) (25) Big East L 70 81 8 1 L 1
10 Wed, Dec 28, 1994 REG N Colgate Patriot W 54 51 9 1 W 1
11 Wed, Jan 4, 1995 REG @ Iona MAAC L 66 73 9 2 L 1 Hynes Athletics Center
12 Sat, Jan 7, 1995 REG Rutgers A-10 W 92 90 10 2 W 1 Draddy Gymnasium
13 Thu, Jan 12, 1995 REG @ Hofstra NAC W 78 57 11 2 W 2 Physical Fitness Center
14 Sat, Jan 14, 1995 REG Niagara MAAC W 85 54 12 2 W 3 Draddy Gymnasium
15 Tue, Jan 17, 1995 REG @ Saint Peter's MAAC W 76 55 13 2 W 4 Yanitelli Center
16 Sat, Jan 21, 1995 REG @ Siena MAAC W 66 61 14 2 W 5 Times Union Center
17 Mon, Jan 23, 1995 REG Loyola (MD) MAAC W 85 56 15 2 W 6 Draddy Gymnasium
18 Sat, Jan 28, 1995 REG Fairfield MAAC W 62 58 16 2 W 7 Draddy Gymnasium
19 Fri, Feb 3, 1995 REG @ Canisius MAAC W 72 60 17 2 W 8 Koessler Athletic Center
20 Sun, Feb 5, 1995 REG @ Niagara MAAC W 81 53 18 2 W 9 Niagra Falls Convention Center
21 Wed, Feb 8, 1995 REG @ Loyola (MD) MAAC W 91 83 19 2 W 10 Reitz Arena
22 Sat, Feb 11, 1995 REG Iona MAAC W 84 67 20 2 W 11 Draddy Gymnasium
23 Tue, Feb 14, 1995 REG Saint Peter's MAAC W 73 50 21 2 W 12 Draddy Gymnasium
24 Sat, Feb 18, 1995 REG Siena MAAC W 67 54 22 2 W 13 Draddy Gymnasium
25 Mon, Feb 20, 1995 REG @ Fairfield MAAC W 65 56 23 2 W 14 Alumni Hall
26 Sat, Feb 25, 1995 REG Canisius MAAC L 58 65 23 3 L 1 Draddy Gymnasium
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
27 Sat, Mar 4, 1995 CTOURN N Niagara MAAC W 83 60 24 3 W 1 Times Union Center
28 Sun, Mar 5, 1995 CTOURN N Fairfield MAAC W 82 69 25 3 W 2 Times Union Center
29 Mon, Mar 6, 1995 CTOURN N Saint Peter's MAAC L 78 80 OT 25 4 L 1 Times Union Center
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
30 Thu, Mar 16, 1995 NCAA N Oklahoma (17) Big 8 W 77 67 26 4 W 1
31 Sat, Mar 18, 1995 NCAA N Arizona State (16) Pac-10 L 54 64 26 5 L 1 The Pyramid