Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1985-86 Loyola (IL) Ramblers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 13-16, .448 W-L% (173rd of 283)
Conference: 7-5, 4th in MW Coll (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gene Sullivan (13-16)

PS/G: 76.0 (34th of 283) ▪ PA/G: 76.8 (261st of 283)
SRS: 2.65 (108th of 283) ▪ SOS: 3.48 (81st of 283)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 22, 1985 REG Bradley MVC L 84 94 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Nov 26, 1985 REG @ Illinois Big Ten L 64 95 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Nov 30, 1985 REG North Carolina State ACC W 60 58 1 2 W 1
4 Mon, Dec 2, 1985 REG New Orleans Ind L 84 95 1 3 L 1
5 Wed, Dec 4, 1985 REG @ Northwestern Big Ten L 76 82 1 4 L 2
6 Sat, Dec 7, 1985 REG @ Notre Dame Ind L 58 71 1 5 L 3
7 Fri, Dec 13, 1985 REG @ Bradley MVC L 75 76 1 6 L 4
8 Tue, Dec 17, 1985 REG @ South Carolina Metro L 66 71 1 7 L 5
9 Sat, Dec 21, 1985 REG @ Toledo MAC W 92 76 2 7 W 1
10 Fri, Dec 27, 1985 REG N Holy Cross MAAC W 77 61 3 7 W 2
11 Sat, Dec 28, 1985 REG N Virginia ACC L 70 71 3 8 L 1
12 Sun, Jan 5, 1986 REG Marquette Ind L 70 72 3 9 L 2
13 Sat, Jan 11, 1986 REG @ Butler MW Coll W 63 61 4 9 W 1
14 Mon, Jan 13, 1986 REG @ Xavier MW Coll L 75 78 4 10 L 1
15 Sat, Jan 18, 1986 REG @ Detroit Mercy MW Coll L 74 77 4 11 L 2
16 Tue, Jan 21, 1986 REG @ DePaul Ind L 55 90 4 12 L 3
17 Sat, Jan 25, 1986 REG Evansville MW Coll W 71 65 5 12 W 1
18 Mon, Jan 27, 1986 REG Saint Louis MW Coll W 69 60 6 12 W 2
19 Sat, Feb 1, 1986 REG Illinois-Chicago Mid-Cont W 104 101 7 12 W 3
20 Mon, Feb 3, 1986 REG @ Oral Roberts MW Coll L 64 69 7 13 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 8, 1986 REG Butler MW Coll W 106 84 8 13 W 1
22 Mon, Feb 10, 1986 REG Xavier MW Coll L 88 91 8 14 L 1
23 Thu, Feb 13, 1986 REG Detroit Mercy MW Coll W 77 56 9 14 W 1
24 Mon, Feb 17, 1986 REG Oral Roberts MW Coll W 86 76 10 14 W 2
25 Thu, Feb 20, 1986 REG Cincinnati Metro W 74 72 11 14 W 3
26 Sat, Feb 22, 1986 REG @ Evansville MW Coll W 84 77 12 14 W 4
27 Mon, Feb 24, 1986 REG @ Saint Louis MW Coll L 70 79 12 15 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Thu, Feb 27, 1986 CTOURN N Oral Roberts MW Coll W 76 70 13 15 W 1
29 Fri, Feb 28, 1986 CTOURN N Xavier MW Coll L 91 99 13 16 L 1