You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1972-73 Louisville Cardinals Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 23-7, .767 W-L% (38th of 217)
Conference: 11-3, 2nd in MVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Denny Crum (23-7)

PS/G: 79.1 (60th of 215) ▪ PA/G: 70.1 (43rd of 215)
SRS: 12.40 (13th of 215) ▪ SOS: 3.43 (42nd of 215)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/5 12/12 12/19 12/26 1/2 1/9 1/16 1/23 1/30 2/6 2/13 2/20 2/27 3/6 Final
20           20 20                

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Thu, Nov 30, 1972 REG Vanderbilt SEC L 57 66 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Dec 6, 1972 REG Dayton Ind W 75 58 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Dec 9, 1972 REG Butler Ind W 90 67 2 1 W 2
4 Mon, Dec 18, 1972 REG Navy Ind W 68 52 3 1 W 3
5 Wed, Dec 20, 1972 REG Florida SEC W 69 57 4 1 W 4
6 Sat, Dec 23, 1972 REG @ Utah WAC W 84 67 5 1 W 5
7 Wed, Dec 27, 1972 REG N Fordham Ind W 100 73 6 1 W 6
8 Fri, Dec 29, 1972 REG @ Hawaii Ind W 95 82 7 1 W 7
9 Sat, Dec 30, 1972 REG N North Carolina ACC L 86 89 7 2 L 1
10 Thu, Jan 4, 1973 REG North Texas MVC W 76 69 8 2 W 1
11 Sat, Jan 6, 1973 REG Detroit Mercy Ind W 76 58 9 2 W 2
12 Sat, Jan 13, 1973 REG @ Wichita State MVC W 78 75 10 2 W 3
13 Wed, Jan 17, 1973 REG @ Dayton Ind W 74 73 11 2 W 4
14 Sat, Jan 20, 1973 REG @ Saint Louis MVC L 51 61 11 3 L 1
15 Thu, Jan 25, 1973 REG @ Memphis MVC L 76 81 11 4 L 2
16 Sat, Jan 27, 1973 REG @ North Texas MVC L 64 78 11 5 L 3
17 Mon, Jan 29, 1973 REG New Mexico State MVC W 91 64 12 5 W 1
18 Thu, Feb 1, 1973 REG Bradley MVC W 91 74 13 5 W 2
19 Sat, Feb 3, 1973 REG Saint Louis MVC W 88 49 14 5 W 3
20 Mon, Feb 5, 1973 REG @ Cincinnati Ind L 79 81 14 6 L 1
21 Thu, Feb 8, 1973 REG Memphis MVC W 83 69 15 6 W 1
22 Thu, Feb 15, 1973 REG @ Drake MVC W 80 77 16 6 W 2
23 Sat, Feb 17, 1973 REG @ Bradley MVC W 84 78 17 6 W 3
24 Thu, Feb 22, 1973 REG @ West Texas A&M MVC W 85 70 18 6 W 4
25 Sat, Feb 24, 1973 REG Cincinnati Ind W 91 81 19 6 W 5
26 Thu, Mar 1, 1973 REG Tulsa MVC W 69 62 20 6 W 6
27 Sat, Mar 3, 1973 REG Drake MVC W 66 60 21 6 W 7
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Sat, Mar 17, 1973 NIT N American Mid-Atl W 97 84 22 6 W 8
29 Tue, Mar 20, 1973 NIT N Notre Dame Ind L 71 79 22 7 L 1