You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2000-01 Louisiana Tech Bulldogs
Schedule and Results

< 1999-00 Louisiana Tech Schedule and Results2001-02 Louisiana Tech Schedule and Results >

Overall: 17-12, .586 W-L% (116th of 318)
Conference: 10-6, 3rd in Sun Belt East (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Keith Richard (17-12)

PS/G: 68.3 (232nd of 318) ▪ PA/G: 64.4 (42nd of 318)
SRS: -1.23 (159th of 318) ▪ SOS: -3.87 (214th of 318)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/14 11/21 11/28 12/5 12/12 12/19 12/26 1/2 1/9 1/16 1/23 1/30 2/6 2/13 2/20 2/27 3/6 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Fri, Nov 17, 2000 REG N Southern Mississippi CUSA L 63 70 0 1 L 1 Bud Walton Arena
2 Sat, Nov 18, 2000 REG N Tennessee State OVC W 93 86 1 1 W 1 Bud Walton Arena
3 Tue, Nov 21, 2000 REG Ouachita W 90 51 2 1 W 2 Thomas Assembly Center
4 Sat, Nov 25, 2000 REG @ McNeese State Southland L 61 76 2 2 L 1 Burton Coliseum
5 Mon, Nov 27, 2000 REG @ Nicholls State Southland W 91 62 3 2 W 1 David Stopher Gymnasium
6 Sat, Dec 2, 2000 REG @ Bradley MVC W 70 67 OT 4 2 W 2 Carver Arena
7 Tue, Dec 5, 2000 REG @ Mississippi State SEC L 63 68 4 3 L 1 Humphrey Coliseum
8 Sat, Dec 9, 2000 REG Jackson State SWAC W 71 52 5 3 W 1 Thomas Assembly Center
9 Tue, Dec 12, 2000 REG @ Minnesota Big Ten L 53 69 5 4 L 1 Williams Arena
10 Sat, Dec 16, 2000 REG Centenary (LA) Ind W 64 58 6 4 W 1 Thomas Assembly Center
11 Thu, Dec 21, 2000 REG Texas Southern SWAC W 83 64 7 4 W 2 Thomas Assembly Center
12 Sat, Dec 30, 2000 REG Arkansas State Sun Belt L 68 80 7 5 L 1 Thomas Assembly Center
13 Thu, Jan 4, 2001 REG @ Denver Sun Belt W 70 68 8 5 W 1 Magness Arena
14 Sun, Jan 7, 2001 REG @ Arkansas-Little Rock Sun Belt W 75 70 OT 9 5 W 2 Alltel Arena
15 Thu, Jan 11, 2001 REG North Texas Sun Belt W 87 62 10 5 W 3 Thomas Assembly Center
16 Sat, Jan 13, 2001 REG @ Arkansas State Sun Belt L 62 76 10 6 L 1 Convocation Center
17 Thu, Jan 18, 2001 REG @ Western Kentucky Sun Belt L 47 55 10 7 L 2 E.A. Diddle Arena
18 Sat, Jan 20, 2001 REG @ Centenary (LA) Ind L 63 74 10 8 L 3 Gold Dome
19 Thu, Jan 25, 2001 REG Middle Tennessee Sun Belt W 75 55 11 8 W 1 Thomas Assembly Center
20 Sat, Jan 27, 2001 REG Arkansas-Little Rock Sun Belt W 64 47 12 8 W 2 Thomas Assembly Center
21 Thu, Feb 1, 2001 REG @ Florida International Sun Belt W 59 49 13 8 W 3 US Century Bank Arena
22 Sat, Feb 3, 2001 REG @ South Alabama Sun Belt W 60 54 14 8 W 4 Mitchell Center
23 Thu, Feb 8, 2001 REG Louisiana-Lafayette Sun Belt W 81 75 OT 15 8 W 5 Thomas Assembly Center
24 Sat, Feb 10, 2001 REG Western Kentucky Sun Belt W 73 72 OT 16 8 W 6 Thomas Assembly Center
25 Thu, Feb 15, 2001 REG @ Middle Tennessee Sun Belt W 68 53 17 8 W 7 Murphy Athletic Center
26 Sat, Feb 17, 2001 REG New Mexico State Sun Belt L 72 77 17 9 L 1 Thomas Assembly Center
27 Wed, Feb 21, 2001 REG @ New Orleans Sun Belt L 55 67 17 10 L 2 Kiefer Lakefront Arena
28 Sun, Feb 25, 2001 REG Florida International Sun Belt L 45 49 17 11 L 3 Thomas Assembly Center
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
29 Sun, Mar 4, 2001 CTOURN N Louisiana-Lafayette Sun Belt L 56 63 17 12 L 4 Mitchell Center