Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1988-89 Louisiana Tech Bulldogs Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 23-9, .719 W-L% (36th of 293)
Conference: 6-4, 2nd in ASC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tommy Joe Eagles (23-9)

PS/G: 80.8 (61st of 293) ▪ PA/G: 75.6 (149th of 293)
SRS: 7.26 (68th of 293) ▪ SOS: 2.10 (110th of 293)

NCAA Tournament: (#9 seed in Southeast)
Won Southeast First Round (83-74) versus #8 La Salle
Lost Southeast Second Round (124-81) versus #1 Oklahoma

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 26, 1988 REG @ North Texas Southland W 87 72 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 29, 1988 REG Fresno State Big West W 75 59 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Dec 2, 1988 REG N Miami (OH) MAC W 69 62 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 3, 1988 REG @ Syracuse Big East L 98 106 3 1 L 1
5 Tue, Dec 6, 1988 REG @ Louisiana State SEC W 111 109 4 1 W 1
6 Thu, Dec 8, 1988 REG @ Oral Roberts Ind W 94 87 5 1 W 2
7 Sat, Dec 10, 1988 REG @ Montana State Big Sky L 74 80 5 2 L 1
8 Fri, Dec 16, 1988 REG N Murray State OVC W 87 69 6 2 W 1
9 Sat, Dec 17, 1988 REG @ Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt L 79 97 6 3 L 1
10 Tue, Dec 20, 1988 REG @ Middle Tennessee OVC L 87 91 6 4 L 2
11 Mon, Jan 2, 1989 REG North Texas Southland W 96 57 7 4 W 1
12 Thu, Jan 5, 1989 REG Louisiana-Monroe Southland W 69 37 8 4 W 2
13 Mon, Jan 9, 1989 REG Oral Roberts Ind W 92 82 9 4 W 3
14 Thu, Jan 12, 1989 REG Middle Tennessee OVC W 72 71 10 4 W 4
15 Mon, Jan 16, 1989 REG @ McNeese State Southland W 70 64 11 4 W 5
16 Sat, Jan 21, 1989 REG @ Arkansas State ASC L 52 57 11 5 L 1
17 Thu, Jan 26, 1989 REG @ Lamar ASC W 74 72 12 5 W 1
18 Sat, Jan 28, 1989 REG @ Texas-Pan American ASC W 65 55 13 5 W 2
19 Thu, Feb 2, 1989 REG New Orleans ASC L 54 64 13 6 L 1
20 Sat, Feb 4, 1989 REG Louisiana-Lafayette ASC W 93 88 14 6 W 1
21 Mon, Feb 6, 1989 REG McNeese State Southland W 90 78 15 6 W 2
22 Sat, Feb 11, 1989 REG Arkansas State ASC W 55 54 16 6 W 3
23 Thu, Feb 16, 1989 REG Lamar ASC W 96 78 17 6 W 4
24 Sat, Feb 18, 1989 REG Texas-Pan American ASC W 78 63 18 6 W 5
25 Mon, Feb 20, 1989 REG @ Louisiana-Monroe Southland W 93 88 19 6 W 6
26 Thu, Feb 23, 1989 REG @ New Orleans ASC L 63 73 19 7 L 1
27 Sat, Feb 25, 1989 REG @ Louisiana-Lafayette ASC L 79 102 19 8 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Fri, Mar 3, 1989 CTOURN N Lamar ASC W 103 80 20 8 W 1
29 Sat, Mar 4, 1989 CTOURN N Arkansas State ASC W 82 65 21 8 W 2
30 Sun, Mar 5, 1989 CTOURN N New Orleans ASC W 84 62 22 8 W 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
31 Thu, Mar 16, 1989 NCAA N La Salle MAAC W 83 74 23 8 W 4
32 Sat, Mar 18, 1989 NCAA N Oklahoma Big 8 L 81 124 23 9 L 1