You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2007-08 LSU Fighting Tigers
Schedule and Results

< 2006-07 LSU Schedule and Results2008-09 LSU Schedule and Results >

Overall: 13-18, .419 W-L% (228th of 328)
Conference: 6-10, 4th in SEC West (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Butch Pierre (5-5), John Brady (8-13)

PS/G: 68.7 (176th of 328) ▪ PA/G: 69.2 (182nd of 328)
SRS: 4.99 (99th of 328) ▪ SOS: 5.66 (69th of 328)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/12 11/19 11/26 12/3 12/10 12/17 12/24 12/31 1/7 1/14 1/21 1/28 2/4 2/11 2/18 2/25 3/3 3/10 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Mon, Nov 12, 2007 REG Southeastern Louisiana Southland W 72 62 1 0 W 1 Maravich Assembly Center
2 Wed, Nov 14, 2007 REG McNeese State Southland W 78 74 2 0 W 2 Maravich Assembly Center
3 Mon, Nov 19, 2007 REG N Oklahoma State Big 12 L 77 83 2 1 L 1 Lahaina Civic Center
4 Tue, Nov 20, 2007 REG N Chaminade W 78 72 3 1 W 1 Lahaina Civic Center
5 Wed, Nov 21, 2007 REG N Arizona State Pac-10 L 84 87 OT 3 2 L 1 Lahaina Civic Center
6 Wed, Nov 28, 2007 REG Nicholls State Southland W 68 41 4 2 W 1 Maravich Assembly Center
7 Fri, Nov 30, 2007 REG Southern SWAC W 88 45 5 2 W 2 Maravich Assembly Center
8 Thu, Dec 6, 2007 REG @ Villanova (25) Big East L 67 68 5 3 L 1 Wells Fargo Center
9 Sat, Dec 15, 2007 REG Northwestern State Southland W 82 58 6 3 W 1 Maravich Assembly Center
10 Wed, Dec 19, 2007 REG @ Wichita State MVC L 47 67 6 4 L 1 Charles Koch Arena
11 Sat, Dec 22, 2007 REG Oregon State Pac-10 W 67 61 7 4 W 1 Maravich Assembly Center
12 Sat, Dec 29, 2007 REG Washington Pac-10 L 65 73 7 5 L 1 Maravich Assembly Center
13 Wed, Jan 2, 2008 REG @ Tulane CUSA L 63 68 7 6 L 2 Avron B. Fogelman Arena
14 Sat, Jan 5, 2008 REG @ Texas A&M (12) Big 12 L 53 79 7 7 L 3 Reed Arena
15 Wed, Jan 9, 2008 REG Mississippi State SEC L 39 61 7 8 L 4 Maravich Assembly Center
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2008 REG @ Mississippi (16) SEC L 71 74 7 9 L 5 C.M. Tad Smith Coliseum
17 Wed, Jan 16, 2008 REG Auburn SEC L 67 74 7 10 L 6 Maravich Assembly Center
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2008 REG @ Vanderbilt (16) SEC L 76 92 7 11 L 7 Memorial Gymnasium
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2008 REG Arkansas SEC L 52 68 7 12 L 8 Maravich Assembly Center
20 Wed, Jan 30, 2008 REG @ Auburn SEC W 81 80 8 12 W 1 Beard-Eaves-Memorial
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2008 REG @ Alabama SEC L 72 81 8 13 L 1 Coleman Coliseum
22 Sat, Feb 9, 2008 REG Tennessee (7) SEC L 45 47 8 14 L 2 Maravich Assembly Center
23 Wed, Feb 13, 2008 REG @ Florida SEC W 85 73 9 14 W 1 Stephen C. O'Connell Center
24 Sat, Feb 16, 2008 REG Kentucky SEC L 63 67 9 15 L 1 Maravich Assembly Center
25 Wed, Feb 20, 2008 REG @ Arkansas SEC L 61 87 9 16 L 2 Bud Walton Arena
26 Sat, Feb 23, 2008 REG Mississippi SEC W 69 49 10 16 W 1 Maravich Assembly Center
27 Wed, Feb 27, 2008 REG @ South Carolina SEC W 62 55 11 16 W 2 The Colonial Life Arena
28 Sun, Mar 2, 2008 REG Georgia SEC W 71 64 12 16 W 3 Maravich Assembly Center
29 Wed, Mar 5, 2008 REG Alabama SEC W 80 74 13 16 W 4 Maravich Assembly Center
30 Sat, Mar 8, 2008 REG @ Mississippi State SEC L 75 84 13 17 L 1 Humphrey Coliseum
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
31 Thu, Mar 13, 2008 CTOURN N South Carolina SEC L 73 77 13 18 L 2 Georgia Dome