You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2004-05 LSU Fighting Tigers
Schedule and Results

< 2003-04 LSU Schedule and Results2005-06 LSU Schedule and Results >

Overall: 20-10, .667 W-L% (57th of 326)
Conference: 12-4, 2nd in SEC West (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Brady (20-10)

PS/G: 75.2 (38th of 326) ▪ PA/G: 71.4 (240th of 326)
SRS: 11.60 (39th of 326) ▪ SOS: 7.77 (31st of 326)

NCAA Tournament: (#6 seed in Chicago)
Lost Chicago First Round (82-68) versus #11 Alabama-Birmingham

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/16 11/23 11/30 12/7 12/14 12/21 12/28 1/4 1/11 1/18 1/25 2/1 2/8 2/15 2/22 3/1 3/8 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Fri, Nov 19, 2004 REG Tulane CUSA W 83 58 1 0 W 1 Maravich Assembly Center
2 Sun, Nov 21, 2004 REG Louisiana-Lafayette Sun Belt W 83 69 2 0 W 2 Maravich Assembly Center
3 Wed, Nov 24, 2004 REG New Orleans Sun Belt W 95 79 3 0 W 3 Maravich Assembly Center
4 Sat, Nov 27, 2004 REG West Virginia Big East L 69 84 3 1 L 1 Maravich Assembly Center
5 Sat, Dec 11, 2004 REG Northwestern State Southland W 83 74 4 1 W 1 Maravich Assembly Center
6 Mon, Dec 13, 2004 REG McNeese State Southland W 82 79 5 1 W 2 Maravich Assembly Center
7 Sat, Dec 18, 2004 REG N Southern Mississippi CUSA L 84 88 OT 5 2 L 1 Mississippi Coast Coliseum
8 Tue, Dec 21, 2004 REG @ Houston CUSA L 72 81 5 3 L 2 Hofheinz Pavilion
9 Thu, Dec 30, 2004 REG N Florida State ACC W 67 50 6 3 W 1 New Orleans Arena
10 Mon, Jan 3, 2005 REG @ Utah MWC L 55 69 6 4 L 1 Jon M. Huntsman Center
11 Sat, Jan 8, 2005 REG @ Alabama (19) SEC L 58 73 6 5 L 2 Coleman Coliseum
12 Wed, Jan 12, 2005 REG South Carolina SEC W 79 64 7 5 W 1 Maravich Assembly Center
13 Sat, Jan 15, 2005 REG Ohio State Big Ten W 113 101 2OT 8 5 W 2 Maravich Assembly Center
14 Wed, Jan 19, 2005 REG Arkansas SEC W 66 63 OT 9 5 W 3 Maravich Assembly Center
15 Sat, Jan 22, 2005 REG @ Kentucky (8) SEC L 58 89 9 6 L 1 Rupp Arena
16 Wed, Jan 26, 2005 REG Mississippi SEC W 70 60 10 6 W 1 Maravich Assembly Center
17 Sat, Jan 29, 2005 REG Mississippi State (24) SEC W 69 62 11 6 W 2 Maravich Assembly Center
18 Wed, Feb 2, 2005 REG @ Georgia SEC W 95 79 12 6 W 3 Stegeman Coliseum
19 Sat, Feb 5, 2005 REG @ Tennessee SEC L 55 77 12 7 L 1 Thompson-Boling Arena
20 Wed, Feb 9, 2005 REG Auburn SEC W 90 69 13 7 W 1 Maravich Assembly Center
21 Sat, Feb 12, 2005 REG @ Arkansas SEC L 62 65 13 8 L 1 Bud Walton Arena
22 Wed, Feb 16, 2005 REG @ Mississippi State SEC W 80 72 14 8 W 1 Humphrey Coliseum
23 Sat, Feb 19, 2005 REG Florida SEC W 77 73 15 8 W 2 Maravich Assembly Center
24 Tue, Feb 22, 2005 REG Alabama (16) SEC W 61 59 16 8 W 3 Maravich Assembly Center
25 Sat, Feb 26, 2005 REG @ Auburn SEC W 77 64 17 8 W 4 Beard-Eaves-Memorial
26 Wed, Mar 2, 2005 REG @ Mississippi SEC W 58 53 18 8 W 5 C.M. Tad Smith Coliseum
27 Sat, Mar 5, 2005 REG Vanderbilt SEC W 81 69 19 8 W 6 Maravich Assembly Center
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
28 Fri, Mar 11, 2005 CTOURN N Auburn SEC W 89 58 20 8 W 7 Georgia Dome
29 Sat, Mar 12, 2005 CTOURN N Kentucky (4) SEC L 78 79 OT 20 9 L 1 Georgia Dome
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
30 Thu, Mar 17, 2005 NCAA N Alabama-Birmingham CUSA L 68 82 20 10 L 2