Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2000-01 Louisiana State Fighting Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 13-16, .448 W-L% (199th of 318)
Conference: 2-14, 6th in SEC West (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Brady (13-16)

PS/G: 71.3 (151st of 318) ▪ PA/G: 68.2 (109th of 318)
SRS: 10.69 (57th of 318) ▪ SOS: 7.58 (48th of 318)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Nov 20, 2000 REG Louisiana-Monroe Southland W 92 49 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 25, 2000 REG Norfolk State MEAC W 90 62 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Nov 28, 2000 REG @ Houston CUSA W 61 59 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 9, 2000 REG Texas Southern SWAC W 89 57 4 0 W 4
5 Wed, Dec 13, 2000 REG McNeese State Southland W 87 68 5 0 W 5
6 Sat, Dec 16, 2000 REG New Orleans Sun Belt W 84 57 6 0 W 6
7 Wed, Dec 20, 2000 REG @ Arizona Pac-10 L 75 88 6 1 L 1
8 Fri, Dec 22, 2000 REG Nicholls State Southland W 92 49 7 1 W 1
9 Thu, Dec 28, 2000 REG Oregon State Pac-10 W 78 68 8 1 W 2
10 Wed, Jan 3, 2001 REG Wyoming MWC W 73 69 9 1 W 3
11 Sat, Jan 6, 2001 REG Alabama SEC L 73 82 9 2 L 1
12 Wed, Jan 10, 2001 REG Vanderbilt SEC L 67 71 9 3 L 2
13 Sat, Jan 13, 2001 REG @ Auburn SEC L 69 85 9 4 L 3
14 Wed, Jan 17, 2001 REG Centenary (LA) Ind W 85 44 10 4 W 1
15 Sun, Jan 21, 2001 REG @ Georgia SEC L 63 68 10 5 L 1
16 Wed, Jan 24, 2001 REG @ Mississippi State SEC W 82 73 11 5 W 1
17 Sat, Jan 27, 2001 REG Arkansas SEC L 52 59 11 6 L 1
18 Wed, Jan 31, 2001 REG South Carolina SEC L 56 68 11 7 L 2
19 Sat, Feb 3, 2001 REG @ Alabama SEC L 66 76 11 8 L 3
20 Wed, Feb 7, 2001 REG @ Mississippi SEC L 33 50 11 9 L 4
21 Sat, Feb 10, 2001 REG Auburn SEC L 65 76 11 10 L 5
22 Tue, Feb 13, 2001 REG Florida SEC L 74 81 OT 11 11 L 6
23 Sat, Feb 17, 2001 REG @ Arkansas SEC L 70 87 11 12 L 7
24 Wed, Feb 21, 2001 REG @ Kentucky SEC L 61 84 11 13 L 8
25 Sat, Feb 24, 2001 REG Mississippi State SEC L 48 55 11 14 L 9
26 Wed, Feb 28, 2001 REG Mississippi SEC W 78 77 OT 12 14 W 1
27 Sat, Mar 3, 2001 REG @ Tennessee SEC L 71 78 12 15 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Thu, Mar 8, 2001 CTOURN N Georgia SEC W 63 62 13 15 W 1
29 Fri, Mar 9, 2001 CTOURN N Arkansas SEC L 72 77 13 16 L 1