You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1999-00 LSU Fighting Tigers
Schedule and Results

< 1998-99 LSU Schedule and Results2000-01 LSU Schedule and Results >

Overall: 28-6, .824 W-L% (6th of 318)
Conference: 12-4, 1st in SEC West (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Brady (28-6)

PS/G: 75.8 (55th of 318) ▪ PA/G: 62.7 (29th of 318)
SRS: 18.90 (16th of 318) ▪ SOS: 5.78 (63rd of 318)

NCAA Tournament: (#4 seed in West)
Won West First Round (64-61) versus #13 Southeast Missouri State
Won West Second Round (72-67) versus #5 Texas
Lost West Regional Semifinal (61-48) versus #8 Wisconsin

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/16 11/23 11/30 12/7 12/14 12/21 12/28 1/4 1/11 1/18 1/25 2/1 2/8 2/15 2/22 2/29 3/7 Final
- - - - - - - - 21 24 - - 22 25 16 15 12 10 10

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Sat, Nov 20, 1999 REG Grambling SWAC W 112 37 1 0 W 1 Maravich Assembly Center
2 Mon, Nov 22, 1999 REG Southeastern Louisiana Southland W 75 36 2 0 W 2 Maravich Assembly Center
3 Fri, Nov 26, 1999 REG N Oakland Mid-Cont W 87 80 3 0 W 3 Neal S. Blaisdell Center
4 Sat, Nov 27, 1999 REG N Wyoming MWC W 103 86 4 0 W 4 Neal S. Blaisdell Center
5 Sun, Nov 28, 1999 REG N Fresno State WAC W 95 85 5 0 W 5 Neal S. Blaisdell Center
6 Sat, Dec 11, 1999 REG Alcorn State SWAC W 71 64 6 0 W 6 Maravich Assembly Center
7 Tue, Dec 14, 1999 REG Tennessee-Martin OVC W 73 45 7 0 W 7 Maravich Assembly Center
8 Sat, Dec 18, 1999 REG Sam Houston State Southland W 85 67 8 0 W 8 Maravich Assembly Center
9 Tue, Dec 21, 1999 REG N Centenary (LA) Ind W 80 52 9 0 W 9
10 Thu, Dec 23, 1999 REG Nicholls State Southland W 91 74 10 0 W 10 Maravich Assembly Center
11 Mon, Dec 27, 1999 REG Howard MEAC W 81 55 11 0 W 11 Maravich Assembly Center
12 Thu, Dec 30, 1999 REG N Oklahoma State (11) Big 12 W 63 53 12 0 W 12
13 Wed, Jan 5, 2000 REG Alabama SEC W 78 66 13 0 W 13 Maravich Assembly Center
14 Sat, Jan 8, 2000 REG Tennessee (15) SEC L 59 64 13 1 L 1 Maravich Assembly Center
15 Wed, Jan 12, 2000 REG @ Florida (10) SEC L 57 82 13 2 L 2 Stephen C. O'Connell Center
16 Sat, Jan 15, 2000 REG @ Vanderbilt SEC L 62 65 13 3 L 3 Memorial Gymnasium
17 Wed, Jan 19, 2000 REG Georgia SEC W 61 57 14 3 W 1 Maravich Assembly Center
18 Wed, Jan 26, 2000 REG Arkansas SEC W 96 75 15 3 W 2 Maravich Assembly Center
19 Sat, Jan 29, 2000 REG Arizona (5) Pac-10 W 86 60 16 3 W 3 Maravich Assembly Center
20 Wed, Feb 2, 2000 REG @ Mississippi State SEC L 66 68 16 4 L 1 Humphrey Coliseum
21 Sat, Feb 5, 2000 REG @ Alabama SEC W 93 60 17 4 W 1 Coleman Coliseum
22 Wed, Feb 9, 2000 REG Auburn (9) SEC W 83 68 18 4 W 2 Maravich Assembly Center
23 Sun, Feb 13, 2000 REG Kentucky (11) SEC W 70 57 19 4 W 3 Maravich Assembly Center
24 Wed, Feb 16, 2000 REG @ Mississippi SEC W 97 53 20 4 W 4 C.M. Tad Smith Coliseum
25 Sat, Feb 19, 2000 REG @ Arkansas SEC W 78 67 21 4 W 5 Bud Walton Arena
26 Wed, Feb 23, 2000 REG @ South Carolina SEC W 64 59 22 4 W 6 Carolina Coliseum
27 Sat, Feb 26, 2000 REG Mississippi State SEC W 71 66 23 4 W 7 Maravich Assembly Center
28 Wed, Mar 1, 2000 REG @ Auburn (19) SEC W 55 53 24 4 W 8 Beard-Eaves-Memorial
29 Sat, Mar 4, 2000 REG Mississippi SEC W 64 60 25 4 W 9 Maravich Assembly Center
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
30 Fri, Mar 10, 2000 CTOURN N Vanderbilt SEC W 71 60 26 4 W 10 Georgia Dome
31 Sat, Mar 11, 2000 CTOURN N Arkansas SEC L 67 69 26 5 L 1 Georgia Dome
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
32 Thu, Mar 16, 2000 NCAA N Southeast Missouri State OVC W 64 61 27 5 W 1 Jon M. Huntsman Center
33 Sat, Mar 18, 2000 NCAA N Texas (15) Big 12 W 72 67 28 5 W 2 Jon M. Huntsman Center
34 Thu, Mar 23, 2000 NCAA N Wisconsin Big Ten L 48 61 28 6 L 1 The Pit/Bob King Court