You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1978-79 Louisiana-Monroe Warhawks Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 23-6, .793 W-L% (23rd of 256) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Lenny Fant (23-6)

PS/G: 79.7 (44th of 256) ▪ PA/G: 69.4 (61st of 256)
SRS: 4.27 (74th of 256) ▪ SOS: -6.05 (224th of 256)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Thu, Nov 30, 1978 REG @ Northwestern State Ind W 72 65 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 2, 1978 REG @ Denver Ind L 62 76 1 1 L 1
3 Mon, Dec 4, 1978 REG @ Air Force Ind L 60 64 1 2 L 2
4 Sat, Dec 9, 1978 REG Arkansas State Southland W 83 67 2 2 W 1
5 Mon, Dec 11, 1978 REG @ Texas Tech SWC L 67 69 2 3 L 1
6 Mon, Dec 18, 1978 REG Lamar Southland L 74 75 2 4 L 2
7 Thu, Dec 21, 1978 REG @ Murray State OVC W 67 57 3 4 W 1
8 Thu, Dec 28, 1978 REG Houston Baptist A-Sun W 92 68 4 4 W 2
9 Fri, Dec 29, 1978 REG Grambling SWAC W 88 69 5 4 W 3
10 Mon, Jan 8, 1979 REG @ Louisiana Tech Southland W 73 67 6 4 W 4
11 Sat, Jan 13, 1979 REG @ McNeese State Southland W 61 60 7 4 W 5
12 Thu, Jan 18, 1979 REG Northwestern State Ind W 73 59 8 4 W 6
13 Sat, Jan 20, 1979 REG @ Southern Mississippi Ind W 82 66 9 4 W 7
14 Mon, Jan 22, 1979 REG McNeese State Southland W 90 74 10 4 W 8
15 Thu, Jan 25, 1979 REG Louisiana Tech Southland W 78 75 11 4 W 9
16 Mon, Jan 29, 1979 REG Arkansas-Little Rock Ind W 92 83 12 4 W 10
17 Thu, Feb 1, 1979 REG Southern Mississippi Ind W 99 79 13 4 W 11
18 Thu, Feb 8, 1979 REG Georgia Southern Ind W 116 74 14 4 W 12
19 Sat, Feb 17, 1979 REG Illinois State Ind W 80 72 15 4 W 13
20 Mon, Feb 19, 1979 REG @ Georgia Southern Ind W 82 70 16 4 W 14
21 Wed, Feb 21, 1979 REG @ Campbell Ind L 69 70 16 5 L 1
22 Sat, Feb 24, 1979 REG @ Centenary (LA) A-Sun W 76 66 17 5 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
23 Fri, Mar 2, 1979 CTOURN Houston Baptist A-Sun W 89 62 18 5 W 2
24 Sat, Mar 3, 1979 CTOURN Mercer A-Sun W 90 69 19 5 W 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
25 Wed, Mar 7, 1979 NIT @ Virginia ACC L 78 79 19 6 L 1