You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Long Island University Blackbirds > 1996-97 > Schedule and Results

1996-97 Long Island University Blackbirds Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 21-9, .700 W-L% (42nd of 305)
Conference: 15-3, 1st in NEC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ray Haskins (21-9)

PS/G: 91.5 (1st of 305) ▪ PA/G: 83.6 (301st of 305)
SRS: 3.76 (101st of 305) ▪ SOS: -4.20 (205th of 305)

NCAA Tournament: (#13 seed in East)
Lost East First Round (101-91) versus #4 Villanova

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 23, 1996 REG @ St. John's (NY) Big East W 76 73 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Nov 27, 1996 REG @ Providence Big East L 88 100 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Dec 7, 1996 REG @ Ohio State Big Ten L 73 97 1 2 L 2
4 Tue, Dec 10, 1996 REG Xavier A-10 L 86 94 1 3 L 3
5 Sat, Dec 14, 1996 REG @ Niagara MAAC W 104 84 2 3 W 1
6 Fri, Dec 20, 1996 REG N Jacksonville State A-Sun W 90 81 3 3 W 2
7 Sat, Dec 21, 1996 REG @ Alabama-Birmingham CUSA L 69 74 3 4 L 1
8 Sat, Dec 28, 1996 REG @ Minnesota Big Ten L 84 104 3 5 L 2
9 Sat, Jan 4, 1997 REG Saint Francis (PA) NEC W 82 79 4 5 W 1
10 Mon, Jan 6, 1997 REG Robert Morris NEC W 113 94 5 5 W 2
11 Thu, Jan 9, 1997 REG @ Mount St. Mary's NEC W 102 82 6 5 W 3
12 Sat, Jan 11, 1997 REG Rider NEC W 99 76 7 5 W 4
13 Wed, Jan 15, 1997 REG Wagner NEC W 81 57 8 5 W 5
14 Sat, Jan 18, 1997 REG @ Marist NEC L 84 88 8 6 L 1
15 Sun, Jan 19, 1997 REG Fairleigh Dickinson NEC W 76 63 9 6 W 1
16 Thu, Jan 23, 1997 REG Monmouth NEC W 82 73 10 6 W 2
17 Sat, Jan 25, 1997 REG @ St. Francis (NY) NEC W 68 64 11 6 W 3
18 Sat, Feb 1, 1997 REG @ Saint Francis (PA) NEC W 104 86 12 6 W 4
19 Mon, Feb 3, 1997 REG @ Robert Morris NEC W 129 100 13 6 W 5
20 Thu, Feb 6, 1997 REG Mount St. Mary's NEC W 94 86 14 6 W 6
21 Sat, Feb 8, 1997 REG @ Rider NEC L 97 103 14 7 L 1
22 Wed, Feb 12, 1997 REG @ Wagner NEC W 93 71 15 7 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 15, 1997 REG Marist NEC W 104 72 16 7 W 2
24 Mon, Feb 17, 1997 REG @ Fairleigh Dickinson NEC W 99 80 17 7 W 3
25 Thu, Feb 20, 1997 REG @ Monmouth NEC L 97 102 17 8 L 1
26 Sat, Feb 22, 1997 REG St. Francis (NY) NEC W 120 92 18 8 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Fri, Feb 28, 1997 CTOURN Marist NEC W 99 88 19 8 W 2
28 Mon, Mar 3, 1997 CTOURN Rider NEC W 90 76 20 8 W 3
29 Thu, Mar 6, 1997 CTOURN Monmouth NEC W 72 67 21 8 W 4
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Thu, Mar 13, 1997 NCAA N Villanova Big East L 91 101 21 9 L 1