Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1979-80 Long Island University Blackbirds Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 14-12, .538 W-L% (128th of 260) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Paul Lizzo (14-12)

PS/G: 72.0 (125th of 260) ▪ PA/G: 75.0 (174th of 260)
SRS: -9.62 (219th of 260) ▪ SOS: -6.53 (234th of 260)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Dec 3, 1979 REG @ St. Francis (NY) ECACM W 91 69 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Dec 5, 1979 REG @ Drexel ECC L 70 83 1 1 L 1
3 Mon, Dec 10, 1979 REG @ Maine ECACN L 79 89 1 2 L 2
4 Wed, Dec 12, 1979 REG Manhattan ECACM W 63 62 2 2 W 1
5 Sat, Dec 15, 1979 REG @ Wagner ECACM L 71 83 2 3 L 1
6 Thu, Dec 20, 1979 REG Centenary (LA) A-Sun W 114 101 3 3 W 1
7 Sat, Dec 22, 1979 REG @ Fairleigh Dickinson ECACM L 69 70 3 4 L 1
8 Thu, Dec 27, 1979 REG Towson ECACS W 64 55 4 4 W 1
9 Fri, Jan 4, 1980 REG N Saint Joseph's ECC L 76 80 4 5 L 1
10 Sat, Jan 5, 1980 REG N Vermont ECACN L 82 101 4 6 L 2
11 Thu, Jan 17, 1980 REG @ Rutgers EAA W 68 67 5 6 W 1
12 Sat, Jan 26, 1980 REG Army ECACM W 66 56 6 6 W 2
13 Wed, Jan 30, 1980 REG @ Siena ECACM L 64 82 6 7 L 1
14 Sun, Feb 3, 1980 REG Hofstra ECC L 56 73 6 8 L 2
15 Wed, Feb 6, 1980 REG @ Northeastern ECACN L 50 67 6 9 L 3
16 Fri, Feb 8, 1980 REG @ Catholic ECACS W 66 64 7 9 W 1
17 Mon, Feb 11, 1980 REG @ Saint Peter's ECACM L 60 85 7 10 L 1
18 Thu, Feb 14, 1980 REG Richmond ECACS W 78 70 8 10 W 1
19 Sat, Feb 16, 1980 REG Iona ECACM L 72 85 8 11 L 1
20 Tue, Feb 19, 1980 REG @ Fordham ECACM W 62 55 9 11 W 1
21 Sat, Feb 23, 1980 REG George Mason ECACS W 84 74 10 11 W 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
22 Thu, Feb 28, 1980 CTOURN @ Siena ECACM L 78 80 2OT 10 12 L 1