You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:New Team Roster Features

1968-69 Long Island University Blackbirds Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 17-6, .739 W-L% (30th of 193)
Conference: 6-2, 3rd in MCC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Roy Rubin (17-6)

PS/G: 67.9 (158th of 192) ▪ PA/G: 60.6 (5th of 192)
SRS: -0.62 (103rd of 192) ▪ SOS: -7.98 (179th of 192)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 30, 1968 REG @ Duquesne Ind L 53 79 0 1 L 1
2 Thu, Dec 5, 1968 REG N Manhattan MCC L 63 69 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Dec 7, 1968 REG Fairleigh Dickinson MCC W 84 50 1 2 W 1
4 Fri, Dec 27, 1968 REG N George Washington Southern W 69 60 2 2 W 2
5 Sat, Dec 28, 1968 REG N Dartmouth Ivy W 62 44 3 2 W 3
6 Tue, Jan 28, 1969 REG @ Saint Louis MVC W 64 63 4 2 W 4
7 Sat, Feb 1, 1969 REG @ Southern Illinois Ind L 63 65 4 3 L 1
8 Sat, Feb 8, 1969 REG @ Iona MCC L 62 63 4 4 L 2
9 Wed, Feb 12, 1969 REG @ Hofstra MCC W 73 55 5 4 W 1
10 Sat, Feb 15, 1969 REG @ St. Francis (NY) Ind W 63 60 6 4 W 2
11 Mon, Feb 17, 1969 REG Niagara Ind L 75 83 6 5 L 1
12 Sat, Feb 22, 1969 REG Connecticut Yankee W 86 46 7 5 W 1
13 Wed, Feb 26, 1969 REG Saint Peter's MCC W 72 55 8 5 W 2
14 Mon, Mar 3, 1969 REG @ Seton Hall MCC W 62 56 9 5 W 3