You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2006-07 Long Beach State 49ers
Schedule and Results

< 2005-06 Long Beach St. Schedule and Results2007-08 Long Beach St. Schedule and Results >

Overall: 24-8, .750 W-L% (26th of 325)
Conference: 12-2, 1st in Big West (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Larry Reynolds (24-8)

PS/G: 80.5 (10th of 325) ▪ PA/G: 75.2 (295th of 325)
SRS: 2.24 (128th of 325) ▪ SOS: -2.07 (187th of 325)

NCAA Tournament: (#12 seed in South)
Lost South First Round (121-86) versus #5 Tennessee

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/14 11/21 11/28 12/5 12/12 12/19 12/26 1/2 1/9 1/16 1/23 1/30 2/6 2/13 2/20 2/27 3/6 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Tue, Nov 14, 2006 REG N Air Force MWC L 68 69 0 1 L 1 Maples Pavilion
2 Wed, Nov 15, 2006 REG N San Jose State WAC W 86 67 1 1 W 1 Maples Pavilion
3 Fri, Nov 17, 2006 REG Cal State Bakersfield Ind W 73 70 2 1 W 2 The Walter Pyramid
4 Fri, Nov 24, 2006 REG @ Southern California Pac-10 L 61 79 2 2 L 1 Galen Center
5 Tue, Nov 28, 2006 REG @ UCLA (1) Pac-10 L 58 88 2 3 L 2 Pauley Pavilion
6 Sat, Dec 2, 2006 REG @ Temple A-10 L 49 74 2 4 L 3 Liacouras Center
7 Sun, Dec 3, 2006 REG @ Maryland-Baltimore County AEC W 57 53 3 4 W 1 RAC Arena
8 Thu, Dec 7, 2006 REG Pepperdine WCC W 95 90 4 4 W 2 The Walter Pyramid
9 Sat, Dec 9, 2006 REG Sacramento State Big Sky W 76 55 5 4 W 3 The Walter Pyramid
10 Sun, Dec 17, 2006 REG @ San Jose State WAC W 76 67 6 4 W 4 The Event Center
11 Fri, Dec 22, 2006 REG @ Loyola Marymount WCC W 66 65 7 4 W 5 Albert Gersten Pavilion
12 Thu, Dec 28, 2006 REG @ UC-Davis Ind W 89 75 8 4 W 6 The Pavilion
13 Sat, Dec 30, 2006 REG Manhattan MAAC W 74 61 9 4 W 7 The Walter Pyramid
14 Thu, Jan 4, 2007 REG UC-Santa Barbara Big West W 101 65 10 4 W 8 The Walter Pyramid
15 Sat, Jan 6, 2007 REG Cal Poly Big West W 77 70 11 4 W 9 The Walter Pyramid
16 Sat, Jan 13, 2007 REG @ Cal State Northridge Big West L 83 90 11 5 L 1 The Matadome
17 Thu, Jan 18, 2007 REG Cal State Fullerton Big West W 95 85 12 5 W 1 The Walter Pyramid
18 Sat, Jan 20, 2007 REG UC-Riverside Big West W 99 65 13 5 W 2 The Walter Pyramid
19 Thu, Jan 25, 2007 REG @ UC-Irvine Big West L 84 88 13 6 L 1 Bren Events Center
20 Thu, Feb 1, 2007 REG Cal State Northridge Big West W 79 72 14 6 W 1 The Walter Pyramid
21 Sat, Feb 3, 2007 REG Pacific Big West W 92 64 15 6 W 2 The Walter Pyramid
22 Thu, Feb 8, 2007 REG @ Cal Poly Big West W 80 77 16 6 W 3 Robert A. Mott Gymnasium
23 Sat, Feb 10, 2007 REG @ UC-Santa Barbara Big West W 68 67 17 6 W 4 The Thunderdome
24 Wed, Feb 14, 2007 REG @ Cal State Fullerton Big West W 94 84 18 6 W 5 Titan Gym
25 Sat, Feb 17, 2007 REG Hawaii WAC L 78 93 18 7 L 1 The Walter Pyramid
26 Sat, Feb 24, 2007 REG UC-Davis Ind W 102 77 19 7 W 1 The Walter Pyramid
27 Mon, Feb 26, 2007 REG @ Pacific Big West W 82 76 20 7 W 2 A.G. Spanos Center
28 Thu, Mar 1, 2007 REG UC-Irvine Big West W 85 80 21 7 W 3 The Walter Pyramid
29 Sat, Mar 3, 2007 REG @ UC-Riverside Big West W 91 75 22 7 W 4 UCR Student Rec Center
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
30 Fri, Mar 9, 2007 CTOURN N UC-Irvine Big West W 77 63 23 7 W 5 Honda Center
31 Sat, Mar 10, 2007 CTOURN N Cal Poly Big West W 94 83 24 7 W 6 Honda Center
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
32 Fri, Mar 16, 2007 NCAA N Tennessee (25) SEC L 86 121 24 8 L 1