You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2004-05 Lamar Cardinals
Schedule and Results

< 2003-04 Lamar Schedule and Results2005-06 Lamar Schedule and Results >

Overall: 18-11, .621 W-L% (81st of 326)
Conference: 9-7, 5th in Southland (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Billy Tubbs (18-11)

PS/G: 80.6 (8th of 326) ▪ PA/G: 74.7 (296th of 326)
SRS: -2.19 (175th of 326) ▪ SOS: -4.39 (241st of 326)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/16 11/23 11/30 12/7 12/14 12/21 12/28 1/4 1/11 1/18 1/25 2/1 2/8 2/15 2/22 3/1 3/8 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Tue, Nov 23, 2004 REG Jarvis Christian W 115 67 1 0 W 1 Montagne Center
2 Sat, Nov 27, 2004 REG @ North Texas Sun Belt L 66 70 1 1 L 1 Super Pit
3 Sat, Dec 4, 2004 REG Houston CUSA L 77 85 1 2 L 2 Montagne Center
4 Tue, Dec 7, 2004 REG Texas-Rio Grande Valley Ind W 74 66 2 2 W 1 Montagne Center
5 Sat, Dec 11, 2004 REG Arkansas Tech W 85 68 3 2 W 2 Montagne Center
6 Mon, Dec 13, 2004 REG Air Force MWC W 66 59 OT 4 2 W 3 Montagne Center
7 Thu, Dec 16, 2004 REG @ Rice WAC L 75 81 4 3 L 1 Tudor Fieldhouse
8 Sat, Dec 18, 2004 REG Wiley W 110 64 5 3 W 1 Montagne Center
9 Wed, Dec 22, 2004 REG @ Tulsa WAC W 91 85 6 3 W 2 Donald W. Reynolds Center
10 Tue, Dec 28, 2004 REG Arkansas State Sun Belt W 86 70 7 3 W 3 Montagne Center
11 Thu, Dec 30, 2004 REG Central State (OK) W 78 73 8 3 W 4 Montagne Center
12 Wed, Jan 5, 2005 REG @ Southeastern Louisiana Southland L 56 60 8 4 L 1 University Center
13 Sat, Jan 8, 2005 REG Texas State Southland W 78 73 9 4 W 1 Montagne Center
14 Wed, Jan 12, 2005 REG McNeese State Southland W 87 81 10 4 W 2 Montagne Center
15 Wed, Jan 19, 2005 REG Southeastern Louisiana Southland L 60 66 10 5 L 1 Montagne Center
16 Sat, Jan 22, 2005 REG @ Stephen F. Austin Southland L 60 70 10 6 L 2 William Johnson Coliseum
17 Wed, Jan 26, 2005 REG Nicholls State Southland W 92 74 11 6 W 1 Montagne Center
18 Sat, Jan 29, 2005 REG Louisiana-Monroe Southland W 78 62 12 6 W 2 Montagne Center
19 Thu, Feb 3, 2005 REG @ Northwestern State Southland W 89 84 13 6 W 3 Prather Coliseum
20 Sat, Feb 5, 2005 REG Texas-San Antonio Southland W 85 68 14 6 W 4 Montagne Center
21 Thu, Feb 10, 2005 REG @ Sam Houston State Southland L 84 86 14 7 L 1 Johnson Coliseum
22 Sat, Feb 12, 2005 REG @ Texas-Arlington Southland W 85 66 15 7 W 1 Texas Hall
23 Wed, Feb 16, 2005 REG Northwestern State Southland L 83 90 15 8 L 1 Montagne Center
24 Sat, Feb 19, 2005 REG @ Texas State Southland L 75 83 OT 15 9 L 2 Strahan Coliseum
25 Wed, Feb 23, 2005 REG @ Texas-San Antonio Southland W 88 83 16 9 W 1 Convocation Center
26 Sat, Feb 26, 2005 REG Sam Houston State Southland L 70 88 16 10 L 1 Montagne Center
27 Wed, Mar 2, 2005 REG @ Louisiana-Monroe Southland W 79 72 17 10 W 1 Fant-Ewing Coliseum
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
28 Tue, Mar 8, 2005 CTOURN @ Texas-San Antonio Southland W 91 83 18 10 W 2 Convocation Center
29 Thu, Mar 10, 2005 CTOURN @ Northwestern State Southland L 75 90 18 11 L 1 Prather Coliseum