You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1974-75 La Salle Explorers Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 22-7, .759 W-L% (27th of 234)
Conference: 5-1, 1st in ECC East (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Paul Westhead (22-7)

PS/G: 78.0 (102nd of 234) ▪ PA/G: 71.9 (49th of 234)
SRS: 4.25 (74th of 234) ▪ SOS: -1.86 (140th of 234)

NCAA Tournament:
Lost East First Round (87-83) versus Syracuse

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/3 12/10 12/17 12/24 12/31 1/7 1/14 1/21 1/28 2/4 2/11 2/18 2/25 3/4 3/11 3/18 3/25 Final
            14 11 9 7 13 12 17            

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 29, 1974 REG Army Ind W 76 71 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Dec 4, 1974 REG @ Lehigh ECC W 89 66 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Dec 11, 1974 REG @ Lafayette ECC W 71 58 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 14, 1974 REG Holy Cross Ind W 89 65 4 0 W 4
5 Wed, Dec 18, 1974 REG Canisius Ind L 69 70 4 1 L 1
6 Fri, Dec 20, 1974 REG N Clemson ACC W 67 63 5 1 W 1
7 Sat, Dec 21, 1974 REG N Texas Tech SWC W 73 64 6 1 W 2
8 Sun, Dec 29, 1974 REG N Furman Southern W 69 64 7 1 W 3
9 Mon, Dec 30, 1974 REG N Alabama SEC W 77 73 8 1 W 4
10 Sat, Jan 4, 1975 REG Hofstra ECC W 91 64 9 1 W 5
11 Wed, Jan 8, 1975 REG @ Memphis Ind W 93 84 10 1 W 6
12 Sat, Jan 11, 1975 REG @ Niagara Ind W 81 71 11 1 W 7
13 Wed, Jan 15, 1975 REG N Saint Joseph's ECC W 68 60 12 1 W 8
14 Sat, Jan 18, 1975 REG N Pennsylvania Ivy W 67 65 13 1 W 9
15 Tue, Jan 21, 1975 REG West Chester ECC W 89 72 14 1 W 10
16 Fri, Jan 24, 1975 REG Duquesne Ind W 88 79 15 1 W 11
17 Wed, Jan 29, 1975 REG Western Kentucky OVC L 87 91 15 2 L 1
18 Sat, Feb 1, 1975 REG @ Syracuse Ind L 78 82 15 3 L 2
19 Wed, Feb 5, 1975 REG @ Drexel ECC W 80 63 16 3 W 1
20 Sat, Feb 8, 1975 REG N Temple ECC W 74 63 17 3 W 2
21 Wed, Feb 12, 1975 REG N Villanova Ind W 74 73 18 3 W 3
22 Sat, Feb 15, 1975 REG @ Notre Dame Ind L 75 91 18 4 L 1
23 Wed, Feb 19, 1975 REG @ American ECC L 62 68 18 5 L 2
24 Sat, Feb 22, 1975 REG Rutgers Ind L 82 96 18 6 L 3
25 Tue, Mar 4, 1975 REG Bucknell ECC W 85 74 19 6 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Fri, Mar 7, 1975 CTOURN N American ECC W 56 52 20 6 W 2
27 Sat, Mar 8, 1975 CTOURN @ Lafayette ECC W 92 85 21 6 W 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Sat, Mar 15, 1975 NCAA N Syracuse Ind L 83 87 OT 21 7 L 1