Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2005-06 Kentucky Wildcats Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 22-13, .629 W-L% (86th of 326)
Conference: 9-7, 3rd in SEC East (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tubby Smith (22-13)

PS/G: 70.8 (122nd of 326) ▪ PA/G: 66.2 (107th of 326)
SRS: 13.12 (25th of 326) ▪ SOS: 8.88 (4th of 326)

NCAA Tournament: (#8 seed in Washington)
Won Washington First Round (69-64) versus #9 Alabama-Birmingham
Lost Washington Second Round (87-83) versus #1 Connecticut

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/15 11/22 11/29 12/6 12/13 12/20 12/27 1/3 1/10 1/17 1/24 1/31 2/7 2/14 2/21 2/28 3/7 Final
9 8 7 10 15 23 19 18 19                    

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sun, Nov 13, 2005 REG South Dakota State Ind W 71 54 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2005 REG Lipscomb A-Sun W 67 49 2 0 W 2
3 Mon, Nov 21, 2005 REG N Iowa Big Ten L 63 67 2 1 L 1
4 Tue, Nov 22, 2005 REG N West Virginia Big East W 80 66 3 1 W 1
5 Fri, Nov 25, 2005 REG Liberty Big South W 81 51 4 1 W 2
6 Tue, Nov 29, 2005 REG High Point Big South W 75 55 5 1 W 3
7 Sat, Dec 3, 2005 REG North Carolina ACC L 79 83 5 2 L 1
8 Tue, Dec 6, 2005 REG N Georgia State CAA W 73 46 6 2 W 1
9 Sat, Dec 10, 2005 REG N Indiana Big Ten L 53 79 6 3 L 1
10 Sat, Dec 17, 2005 REG Louisville Big East W 73 61 7 3 W 1
11 Fri, Dec 23, 2005 REG N Iona MAAC W 73 67 8 3 W 2
12 Fri, Dec 30, 2005 REG N Ohio MAC W 71 63 9 3 W 3
13 Tue, Jan 3, 2006 REG Central Florida CUSA W 59 57 10 3 W 4
14 Sat, Jan 7, 2006 REG @ Kansas Big 12 L 46 73 10 4 L 1
15 Tue, Jan 10, 2006 REG Vanderbilt SEC L 52 57 10 5 L 2
16 Sat, Jan 14, 2006 REG Alabama SEC L 64 68 10 6 L 3
17 Tue, Jan 17, 2006 REG @ Georgia SEC W 69 55 11 6 W 1
18 Sat, Jan 21, 2006 REG South Carolina SEC W 80 78 12 6 W 2
19 Tue, Jan 24, 2006 REG @ Auburn SEC W 71 62 13 6 W 3
20 Sun, Jan 29, 2006 REG Arkansas SEC W 78 76 14 6 W 4
21 Wed, Feb 1, 2006 REG @ Mississippi State SEC W 81 66 15 6 W 5
22 Sat, Feb 4, 2006 REG @ Florida SEC L 80 95 15 7 L 1
23 Tue, Feb 7, 2006 REG Tennessee SEC L 67 75 15 8 L 2
24 Sat, Feb 11, 2006 REG @ Vanderbilt SEC L 81 84 15 9 L 3
25 Wed, Feb 15, 2006 REG Georgia SEC W 68 61 16 9 W 1
26 Sat, Feb 18, 2006 REG @ South Carolina SEC W 79 66 17 9 W 2
27 Wed, Feb 22, 2006 REG Mississippi SEC W 80 40 18 9 W 3
28 Sat, Feb 25, 2006 REG @ Louisiana State SEC L 67 71 18 10 L 1
29 Wed, Mar 1, 2006 REG @ Tennessee SEC W 80 78 19 10 W 1
30 Sun, Mar 5, 2006 REG Florida SEC L 64 79 19 11 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
31 Thu, Mar 9, 2006 CTOURN N Mississippi SEC W 71 57 20 11 W 1
32 Fri, Mar 10, 2006 CTOURN N Alabama SEC W 68 61 21 11 W 2
33 Sat, Mar 11, 2006 CTOURN N South Carolina SEC L 61 65 21 12 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
34 Fri, Mar 17, 2006 NCAA N Alabama-Birmingham CUSA W 69 64 22 12 W 1
35 Sun, Mar 19, 2006 NCAA N Connecticut Big East L 83 87 22 13 L 1