You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:New Team Roster Features

1952-53 Kent State Golden Flashes Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 7-15, .318 W-L% (128th of 158)
Conference: 3-9, 6th in MAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bud Haerr (7-15)

PS/G: 74.0 (33rd of 158) ▪ PA/G: 81.0 (149th of 158)
SRS: -10.10 (132nd of 158) ▪ SOS: -3.10 (113th of 158)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Dec 5, 1952 REG Miami (OH) MAC L 73 76 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Dec 10, 1952 REG @ John Carroll Ind L 85 86 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Dec 12, 1952 REG Cincinnati MAC W 72 66 1 2 W 1
4 Sat, Dec 13, 1952 REG @ Ohio MAC L 68 85 1 3 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 20, 1952 REG @ Western Michigan MAC L 83 88 1 4 L 2
6 Mon, Jan 5, 1953 REG Ohio MAC L 89 90 1 5 L 3
7 Tue, Jan 6, 1953 REG @ Case Western Reserve MAC W 90 79 2 5 W 1
8 Sat, Jan 10, 1953 REG Toledo MAC L 68 73 2 6 L 1
9 Sat, Jan 24, 1953 REG @ Baldwin-Wallace Ind L 66 70 2 7 L 2
10 Tue, Jan 27, 1953 REG @ Toledo MAC L 69 80 2 8 L 3
11 Sat, Jan 31, 1953 REG Case Western Reserve MAC W 83 64 3 8 W 1
12 Thu, Feb 5, 1953 REG Western Michigan MAC L 81 84 3 9 L 1
13 Sat, Feb 7, 1953 REG @ Bowling Green State Ind L 63 81 3 10 L 2
14 Fri, Feb 20, 1953 REG @ Cincinnati MAC L 63 94 3 11 L 3
15 Sat, Feb 21, 1953 REG @ Miami (OH) MAC L 57 99 3 12 L 4