You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:New Team Roster Features

1973-74 Kansas State Wildcats Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 19-8, .704 W-L% (37th of 232)
Conference: 11-3, 2nd in Big 8 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack Hartman (19-8)

PS/G: 73.1 (133rd of 232) ▪ PA/G: 66.8 (29th of 232)
SRS: 10.85 (22nd of 232) ▪ SOS: 4.58 (36th of 232)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/4 12/11 12/18 12/25 1/2 1/8 1/15 1/22 1/29 2/5 2/12 2/19 2/26 3/5 3/12 3/19 Final
  13 15 13 18               18          

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 1, 1973 REG Utah WAC W 87 82 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Dec 3, 1973 REG Southern Methodist SWC W 77 61 2 0 W 2
3 Thu, Dec 6, 1973 REG @ Texas SWC W 71 63 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 8, 1973 REG Arizona State WAC L 66 71 3 1 L 1
5 Tue, Dec 11, 1973 REG Iowa Big Ten W 105 67 4 1 W 1
6 Sat, Dec 15, 1973 REG Brigham Young WAC W 95 85 5 1 W 2
7 Wed, Dec 19, 1973 REG @ Arizona WAC L 72 74 5 2 L 1
8 Fri, Dec 21, 1973 REG @ San Diego State PCAA L 75 88 5 3 L 2
9 Thu, Dec 27, 1973 REG N Nebraska Big 8 W 68 47 6 3 W 1
10 Fri, Dec 28, 1973 REG N Iowa State Big 8 L 55 61 6 4 L 1
11 Sat, Dec 29, 1973 REG N Colorado Big 8 W 84 82 7 4 W 1
12 Sat, Jan 12, 1974 REG @ Oklahoma Big 8 L 63 65 7 5 L 1
13 Mon, Jan 14, 1974 REG @ Oklahoma State Big 8 W 72 69 8 5 W 1
14 Sat, Jan 19, 1974 REG Missouri Big 8 W 70 67 9 5 W 2
15 Tue, Jan 22, 1974 REG @ Nebraska Big 8 W 73 65 10 5 W 3
16 Sat, Jan 26, 1974 REG @ Iowa State Big 8 W 92 66 11 5 W 4
17 Sat, Feb 2, 1974 REG Colorado Big 8 W 57 56 12 5 W 5
18 Mon, Feb 4, 1974 REG Oklahoma State Big 8 W 65 48 13 5 W 6
19 Fri, Feb 8, 1974 REG @ Iowa State Big 8 W 72 56 14 5 W 7
20 Wed, Feb 13, 1974 REG Kansas Big 8 W 74 71 15 5 W 8
21 Sat, Feb 16, 1974 REG @ Colorado Big 8 W 76 74 16 5 W 9
22 Sat, Feb 23, 1974 REG Oklahoma Big 8 W 90 67 17 5 W 10
23 Tue, Feb 26, 1974 REG @ Missouri Big 8 W 69 67 18 5 W 11
24 Sat, Mar 2, 1974 REG Nebraska Big 8 L 54 58 18 6 L 1
25 Wed, Mar 6, 1974 REG @ Kansas Big 8 L 55 60 18 7 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Fri, Mar 15, 1974 NCIT N Bradley MVC L 64 68 18 8 L 3