Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1985-86 Jacksonville Dolphins Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 21-10, .677 W-L% (53rd of 283)
Conference: 9-5, 4th in Sun Belt (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Wenzel (21-10)

PS/G: 66.6 (186th of 283) ▪ PA/G: 62.0 (26th of 283)
SRS: 10.29 (42nd of 283) ▪ SOS: 5.77 (51st of 283)

NCAA Tournament: (#8 seed in Midwest)
Lost Midwest First Round (61-50) versus #9 Temple

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 7, 1985 REG @ George Washington A-10 L 77 83 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 14, 1985 REG Central Florida Ind W 67 47 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Dec 17, 1985 REG North Carolina ACC L 65 69 1 2 L 1
4 Fri, Dec 20, 1985 REG Southern Mississippi Metro W 80 66 2 2 W 1
5 Sat, Dec 21, 1985 REG Georgia Tech ACC L 53 72 2 3 L 1
6 Mon, Dec 23, 1985 REG @ Louisiana-Lafayette Ind W 80 66 3 3 W 1
7 Fri, Dec 27, 1985 REG N Washington Pac-10 W 67 65 4 3 W 2
8 Sat, Dec 28, 1985 REG @ Tulsa MVC L 57 67 4 4 L 1
9 Thu, Jan 2, 1986 REG Bethune-Cookman MEAC W 103 54 5 4 W 1
10 Sat, Jan 4, 1986 REG @ Florida State Metro W 69 62 6 4 W 2
11 Mon, Jan 6, 1986 REG Louisiana-Lafayette Ind W 55 51 7 4 W 3
12 Sat, Jan 11, 1986 REG Charlotte Sun Belt W 86 77 8 4 W 4
13 Thu, Jan 16, 1986 REG @ South Alabama Sun Belt L 53 57 8 5 L 1
14 Sat, Jan 18, 1986 REG @ Charlotte Sun Belt W 67 58 9 5 W 1
15 Tue, Jan 21, 1986 REG Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt L 67 75 9 6 L 1
16 Thu, Jan 23, 1986 REG @ Virginia Commonwealth Sun Belt L 80 81 9 7 L 2
17 Sat, Jan 25, 1986 REG @ Old Dominion Sun Belt L 56 64 9 8 L 3
18 Mon, Jan 27, 1986 REG South Alabama Sun Belt W 64 61 10 8 W 1
19 Sat, Feb 1, 1986 REG @ Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt W 65 60 11 8 W 2
20 Mon, Feb 3, 1986 REG @ Western Kentucky Sun Belt L 46 51 11 9 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 8, 1986 REG @ South Florida Sun Belt W 62 54 12 9 W 1
22 Mon, Feb 10, 1986 REG Western Kentucky Sun Belt W 70 65 13 9 W 2
23 Sat, Feb 15, 1986 REG Old Dominion Sun Belt W 69 51 14 9 W 3
24 Mon, Feb 17, 1986 REG Virginia Commonwealth Sun Belt W 67 58 15 9 W 4
25 Sat, Feb 22, 1986 REG South Florida Sun Belt W 62 45 16 9 W 5
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Thu, Feb 27, 1986 CTOURN N Virginia Commonwealth Sun Belt W 56 49 17 9 W 6
27 Fri, Feb 28, 1986 CTOURN N Old Dominion Sun Belt W 67 61 18 9 W 7
28 Sat, Mar 1, 1986 CTOURN @ Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt W 70 69 19 9 W 8
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
29 Thu, Mar 13, 1986 NCAA N Temple A-10 L 50 61 OT 19 10 L 1