Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1995-96 Iowa Hawkeyes Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 23-9, .719 W-L% (39th of 305)
Conference: 11-7, 3rd in Big Ten (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tom Davis (23-9)
*Overall W-L adjusted to 24-8, conference W-L adjusted to 12-6 (more)

PS/G: 79.6 (29th of 305) ▪ PA/G: 67.9 (77th of 305)
SRS: 18.65 (10th of 305) ▪ SOS: 6.90 (51st of 305)

NCAA Tournament: (#6 seed in West)
Won West First Round (81-79) versus #11 George Washington
Lost West Second Round (87-73) versus #3 Arizona

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/20 11/27 12/4 12/11 12/18 12/26 1/2 1/8 1/15 1/22 1/29 2/5 2/12 2/19 2/26 3/5 Final
8 10 11 12 9 10 10 10 11 16 22 16 19 19 18 20 19 21

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Nov 22, 1995 REG N Ohio MAC W 78 51 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Nov 24, 1995 REG N Connecticut Big East W 101 95 OT 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 25, 1995 REG N Duke ACC L 81 88 2 1 L 1
4 Tue, Nov 28, 1995 REG Drake MVC W 98 66 3 1 W 1
5 Fri, Dec 1, 1995 REG East Tennessee State Southern W 104 58 4 1 W 2
6 Sat, Dec 2, 1995 REG Colgate Patriot W 79 59 5 1 W 3
7 Tue, Dec 5, 1995 REG @ Northern Iowa MVC W 78 73 6 1 W 4
8 Sat, Dec 9, 1995 REG @ Iowa State Big 8 W 56 50 7 1 W 5
9 Sat, Dec 16, 1995 REG Texas Southern SWAC W 110 67 8 1 W 6
10 Wed, Dec 20, 1995 REG Western Illinois Mid-Cont W 93 41 9 1 W 7
11 Sat, Dec 23, 1995 REG Morehead State OVC W 82 57 10 1 W 8
12 Thu, Dec 28, 1995 REG @ Colorado Big 8 W 100 85 11 1 W 9
13 Wed, Jan 3, 1996 REG @ Purdue Big Ten L 61 85 11 2 L 1
14 Sat, Jan 6, 1996 REG Minnesota Big Ten W 92 63 12 2 W 1
15 Wed, Jan 10, 1996 REG Ohio State Big Ten W 81 53 13 2 W 2
16 Sat, Jan 13, 1996 REG @ Wisconsin Big Ten L 71 80 13 3 L 1
17 Thu, Jan 18, 1996 REG Illinois Big Ten W 82 79 14 3 W 1
18 Sat, Jan 20, 1996 REG @ Michigan State Big Ten L 60 62 14 4 L 1
19 Sun, Jan 28, 1996 REG Michigan Big Ten W 70 61 15 4 W 1
20 Tue, Jan 30, 1996 REG @ Indiana Big Ten L 73 76 15 5 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 3, 1996 REG Penn State Big Ten L 87 95 15 6 L 2
22 Wed, Feb 7, 1996 REG @ Northwestern Big Ten W 88 77 16 6 W 1
23 Sun, Feb 11, 1996 REG Indiana Big Ten W 76 50 17 6 W 2
24 Tue, Feb 13, 1996 REG @ Michigan Big Ten W 62 55 18 6 W 3
25 Wed, Feb 21, 1996 REG Michigan State Big Ten W 83 47 19 6 W 4
26 Sat, Feb 24, 1996 REG @ Illinois Big Ten L 86 91 19 7 L 1
27 Wed, Feb 28, 1996 REG Wisconsin Big Ten W 69 54 20 7 W 1
28 Sat, Mar 2, 1996 REG @ Ohio State Big Ten W 73 64 21 7 W 2
29 Wed, Mar 6, 1996 REG @ Minnesota Big Ten L 64 72 21 8 L 1
30 Sat, Mar 9, 1996 REG Purdue Big Ten W 56 52 22 8 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
31 Fri, Mar 15, 1996 NCAA N George Washington A-10 W 81 79 23 8 W 2
32 Sun, Mar 17, 1996 NCAA N Arizona Pac-10 L 73 87 23 9 L 1