Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1989-90 Iowa Hawkeyes Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 12-16, .429 W-L% (188th of 292)
Conference: 4-14, 8th in Big Ten (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tom Davis (12-16)

PS/G: 75.4 (131st of 292) ▪ PA/G: 80.1 (230th of 292)
SRS: 6.78 (71st of 292) ▪ SOS: 11.50 (2nd of 292)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/27 12/5 12/12 12/19 12/26 1/2 1/9 1/16 1/23 1/30 2/6 2/13 2/20 2/27 3/6 Final
      21 16 18 20                    

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 24, 1989 REG Texas Southern SWAC W 80 64 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 28, 1989 REG Drake MVC W 68 54 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Dec 1, 1989 REG Ohio MAC W 75 49 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 2, 1989 REG California-Santa Barbara Big West W 85 79 4 0 W 4
5 Thu, Dec 7, 1989 REG @ Iowa State Big 8 W 89 87 5 0 W 5
6 Sat, Dec 9, 1989 REG North Carolina ACC W 87 74 6 0 W 6
7 Mon, Dec 18, 1989 REG Drexel ECC W 59 50 7 0 W 7
8 Sat, Dec 23, 1989 REG @ Nevada-Las Vegas Big West L 80 97 7 1 L 1
9 Sat, Dec 30, 1989 REG Monmouth NEC W 55 46 8 1 W 1
10 Wed, Jan 3, 1990 REG @ Northern Iowa Mid-Cont L 74 77 8 2 L 1
11 Sat, Jan 6, 1990 REG Ohio State Big Ten L 73 79 8 3 L 2
12 Thu, Jan 11, 1990 REG @ Wisconsin Big Ten L 69 73 8 4 L 3
13 Sat, Jan 13, 1990 REG @ Michigan State Big Ten L 80 87 8 5 L 4
14 Thu, Jan 18, 1990 REG Indiana Big Ten L 79 83 8 6 L 5
15 Sat, Jan 20, 1990 REG Michigan Big Ten W 78 76 9 6 W 1
16 Thu, Jan 25, 1990 REG @ Minnesota Big Ten L 72 84 9 7 L 1
17 Sat, Jan 27, 1990 REG @ Purdue Big Ten L 59 80 9 8 L 2
18 Mon, Jan 29, 1990 REG Illinois Big Ten W 69 67 10 8 W 1
19 Sat, Feb 3, 1990 REG Northwestern Big Ten W 98 80 11 8 W 2
20 Thu, Feb 8, 1990 REG @ Ohio State Big Ten L 80 98 11 9 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 10, 1990 REG Wisconsin Big Ten L 71 80 11 10 L 2
22 Mon, Feb 12, 1990 REG Michigan State Big Ten L 70 80 11 11 L 3
23 Sat, Feb 17, 1990 REG @ Indiana Big Ten L 71 118 11 12 L 4
24 Thu, Feb 22, 1990 REG @ Northwestern Big Ten L 66 72 11 13 L 5
25 Sat, Feb 24, 1990 REG Minnesota Big Ten L 80 102 11 14 L 6
26 Thu, Mar 1, 1990 REG Purdue Big Ten W 64 63 12 14 W 1
27 Sun, Mar 4, 1990 REG @ Illinois Big Ten L 85 118 12 15 L 1
28 Sun, Mar 11, 1990 REG @ Michigan Big Ten L 96 127 12 16 L 2