Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1987-88 Iowa Hawkeyes Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 24-10, .706 W-L% (45th of 290)
Conference: 12-6, 3rd in Big Ten (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tom Davis (24-10)

PS/G: 93.6 (4th of 290) ▪ PA/G: 81.6 (255th of 290)
SRS: 21.79 (7th of 290) ▪ SOS: 9.76 (9th of 290)

NCAA Tournament: (#5 seed in West)
Won West First Round (102-98) versus #12 Florida State
Won West Second Round (104-86) versus #4 Nevada-Las Vegas
Lost West Regional Semifinal (99-79) versus #1 Arizona

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/1 12/8 12/15 12/22 12/29 1/5 1/12 1/19 1/26 2/2 2/9 2/16 2/23 3/1 3/8 Final
11 6 3 7 14 14 16 17 19 16 13 13 13 13 11 15 17

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 27, 1987 REG N Stanford Pac-10 W 78 75 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 28, 1987 REG N Kansas Big 8 W 100 81 2 0 W 2
3 Sun, Nov 29, 1987 REG N Villanova Big East W 97 74 3 0 W 3
4 Tue, Dec 1, 1987 REG Drake MVC W 70 59 4 0 W 4
5 Fri, Dec 4, 1987 REG Navy CAA W 91 61 5 0 W 5
6 Sat, Dec 5, 1987 REG California-Irvine PCAA W 124 88 6 0 W 6
7 Sat, Dec 12, 1987 REG Arizona Pac-10 L 59 66 6 1 L 1
8 Sat, Dec 19, 1987 REG @ Iowa State Big 8 L 100 102 6 2 L 2
9 Mon, Dec 21, 1987 REG Texas-Pan American ASC W 110 64 7 2 W 1
10 Tue, Dec 29, 1987 REG N Illinois State MVC L 88 89 7 3 L 1
11 Wed, Dec 30, 1987 REG N Oral Roberts Ind W 126 94 8 3 W 1
12 Wed, Jan 6, 1988 REG Indiana Big Ten W 84 70 9 3 W 2
13 Sat, Jan 9, 1988 REG @ Purdue Big Ten L 79 80 9 4 L 1
14 Mon, Jan 11, 1988 REG Lafayette ECC W 109 68 10 4 W 1
15 Thu, Jan 14, 1988 REG @ Ohio State Big Ten L 83 87 10 5 L 1
16 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 REG Northwestern Big Ten W 92 68 11 5 W 1
17 Thu, Jan 21, 1988 REG Illinois Big Ten W 93 79 12 5 W 2
18 Sat, Jan 23, 1988 REG Dartmouth Ivy W 102 87 13 5 W 3
19 Mon, Jan 25, 1988 REG @ Wisconsin Big Ten W 104 89 14 5 W 4
20 Sat, Jan 30, 1988 REG Minnesota Big Ten W 76 51 15 5 W 5
21 Wed, Feb 3, 1988 REG @ Michigan Big Ten L 103 120 15 6 L 1
22 Sat, Feb 6, 1988 REG Michigan State Big Ten W 101 77 16 6 W 1
23 Wed, Feb 10, 1988 REG Ohio State Big Ten W 92 75 17 6 W 2
24 Mon, Feb 15, 1988 REG Purdue Big Ten L 68 73 17 7 L 1
25 Sat, Feb 20, 1988 REG @ Minnesota Big Ten W 107 86 18 7 W 1
26 Wed, Feb 24, 1988 REG @ Northwestern Big Ten W 91 74 19 7 W 2
27 Sat, Feb 27, 1988 REG Michigan Big Ten W 95 87 20 7 W 3
28 Thu, Mar 3, 1988 REG @ Michigan State Big Ten W 103 87 21 7 W 4
29 Sun, Mar 6, 1988 REG @ Illinois Big Ten L 81 94 21 8 L 1
30 Thu, Mar 10, 1988 REG Wisconsin Big Ten W 103 70 22 8 W 1
31 Sat, Mar 12, 1988 REG @ Indiana Big Ten L 89 116 22 9 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
32 Fri, Mar 18, 1988 NCAA N Florida State Metro W 102 98 23 9 W 1
33 Sun, Mar 20, 1988 NCAA N Nevada-Las Vegas PCAA W 104 86 24 9 W 2
34 Fri, Mar 25, 1988 NCAA N Arizona Pac-10 L 79 99 24 10 L 1