You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1970-71 Iowa Hawkeyes Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 9-15, .375 W-L% (165th of 203)
Conference: 4-10, 7th in Big Ten (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dick Schultz (9-15)

PS/G: 81.1 (60th of 203) ▪ PA/G: 84.0 (163rd of 203)
SRS: 1.17 (86th of 203) ▪ SOS: 3.99 (37th of 203)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/8 12/15 12/22 12/29 1/5 1/12 1/19 1/26 2/2 2/9 2/16 2/23 3/2 3/9 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Dec 4, 1970 REG @ Creighton Ind L 73 98 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 5, 1970 REG @ Nebraska Big 8 L 71 73 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Dec 12, 1970 REG @ Drake MVC L 70 72 0 3 L 3
4 Mon, Dec 14, 1970 REG @ Bowling Green State MAC W 89 78 1 3 W 1
5 Thu, Dec 17, 1970 REG Cincinnati Ind L 70 73 1 4 L 1
6 Mon, Dec 21, 1970 REG Hardin-Simmons Ind W 90 77 2 4 W 1
7 Wed, Dec 23, 1970 REG Iowa State Big 8 W 87 68 3 4 W 2
8 Sat, Jan 2, 1971 REG Wyoming WAC W 87 84 4 4 W 3
9 Sat, Jan 9, 1971 REG Ohio State Big Ten L 76 97 4 5 L 1
10 Tue, Jan 12, 1971 REG @ Michigan State Big Ten L 81 84 4 6 L 2
11 Fri, Jan 22, 1971 REG N Cincinnati Ind L 69 73 4 7 L 3
12 Sat, Jan 30, 1971 REG @ Northwestern Big Ten W 87 85 5 7 W 1
13 Tue, Feb 2, 1971 REG Illinois Big Ten W 92 84 6 7 W 2
14 Sat, Feb 6, 1971 REG @ Wisconsin Big Ten W 93 91 7 7 W 3
15 Sat, Feb 13, 1971 REG Indiana Big Ten L 84 86 7 8 L 1
16 Tue, Feb 16, 1971 REG @ Minnesota Big Ten L 76 88 7 9 L 2
17 Sat, Feb 20, 1971 REG Purdue Big Ten L 85 87 7 10 L 3
18 Tue, Feb 23, 1971 REG @ Ohio State Big Ten L 71 80 7 11 L 4
19 Sat, Feb 27, 1971 REG Wisconsin Big Ten L 83 89 7 12 L 5
20 Tue, Mar 2, 1971 REG Northwestern Big Ten W 78 64 8 12 W 1
21 Sat, Mar 6, 1971 REG @ Indiana Big Ten L 88 104 8 13 L 1
22 Tue, Mar 9, 1971 REG Michigan Big Ten L 82 86 8 14 L 2
23 Sat, Mar 13, 1971 REG @ Purdue Big Ten L 84 110 8 15 L 3