You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1973-74 Indiana Hoosiers Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 23-5, .821 W-L% (9th of 232)
Conference: 12-2, 1st in Big Ten (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Knight (23-5)

PS/G: 76.9 (87th of 232) ▪ PA/G: 65.2 (19th of 232)
SRS: 17.61 (7th of 232) ▪ SOS: 6.00 (20th of 232)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/4 12/11 12/18 12/25 1/2 1/8 1/15 1/22 1/29 2/5 2/12 2/19 2/26 3/5 3/12 3/19 Final
3 3 3 7 7 8 13 12 11 12 12 12 10 9 13 10 11 9

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 1, 1973 REG Citadel Southern W 74 55 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Dec 5, 1973 REG Kansas Big 8 W 72 59 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 8, 1973 REG N Kentucky SEC W 77 68 3 0 W 3
4 Tue, Dec 11, 1973 REG Notre Dame Ind L 67 73 3 1 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 15, 1973 REG @ Ball State Ind W 87 62 4 1 W 1
6 Sat, Dec 22, 1973 REG South Carolina Ind W 84 71 5 1 W 2
7 Wed, Dec 26, 1973 REG N Brigham Young WAC W 96 52 6 1 W 3
8 Fri, Dec 28, 1973 REG @ Oregon State Pac-8 L 48 61 6 2 L 1
9 Sat, Dec 29, 1973 REG @ Oregon Pac-8 W 56 47 7 2 W 1
10 Sat, Jan 5, 1974 REG @ Michigan Big Ten L 71 73 7 3 L 1
11 Tue, Jan 8, 1974 REG @ Miami (OH) MAC W 71 58 8 3 W 1
12 Sat, Jan 12, 1974 REG Wisconsin Big Ten W 52 51 9 3 W 2
13 Mon, Jan 14, 1974 REG Northwestern Big Ten W 72 67 10 3 W 3
14 Sat, Jan 19, 1974 REG @ Iowa Big Ten W 55 51 11 3 W 4
15 Sat, Jan 26, 1974 REG @ Northwestern Big Ten W 82 53 12 3 W 5
16 Sat, Feb 2, 1974 REG Iowa Big Ten W 85 50 13 3 W 6
17 Sat, Feb 9, 1974 REG Illinois Big Ten W 107 67 14 3 W 7
18 Mon, Feb 11, 1974 REG @ Wisconsin Big Ten W 81 63 15 3 W 8
19 Sat, Feb 16, 1974 REG Michigan Big Ten W 93 81 16 3 W 9
20 Mon, Feb 18, 1974 REG @ Illinois Big Ten W 101 83 17 3 W 10
21 Sat, Feb 23, 1974 REG @ Minnesota Big Ten W 73 55 18 3 W 11
22 Mon, Feb 25, 1974 REG Michigan State Big Ten W 91 85 19 3 W 12
23 Sat, Mar 2, 1974 REG @ Ohio State Big Ten L 79 85 19 4 L 1
24 Sat, Mar 9, 1974 REG Purdue Big Ten W 80 79 20 4 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
25 Mon, Mar 11, 1974 CTOURN N Michigan Big Ten L 67 75 20 5 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Fri, Mar 15, 1974 NCIT N Tennessee SEC W 73 71 21 5 W 1
27 Sun, Mar 17, 1974 NCIT N Toledo MAC W 73 72 OT 22 5 W 2
28 Mon, Mar 18, 1974 NCIT N Southern California Pac-8 W 85 60 23 5 W 3