You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2001-02 Indiana State Sycamores
Schedule and Results

< 2000-01 Indiana St. Schedule and Results2002-03 Indiana St. Schedule and Results >

Overall: 6-22, .214 W-L% (303rd of 321)
Conference: 4-14, 9th in MVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Royce Waltman (6-22)

PS/G: 61.8 (301st of 321) ▪ PA/G: 68.0 (102nd of 321)
SRS: -4.46 (208th of 321) ▪ SOS: 1.72 (114th of 321)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/20 11/27 12/4 12/11 12/18 12/25 1/1 1/8 1/15 1/22 1/29 2/5 2/12 2/19 2/26 3/5 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Sun, Nov 18, 2001 REG @ Illinois-Chicago Horizon L 54 70 0 1 L 1 UIC Pavilion
2 Wed, Nov 21, 2001 REG Valparaiso Mid-Cont L 54 71 0 2 L 2 Hulman Center
3 Sun, Nov 25, 2001 REG @ Butler Horizon L 49 69 0 3 L 3 Hinkle Fieldhouse
4 Wed, Nov 28, 2001 REG @ Eastern Illinois OVC L 50 52 0 4 L 4 Lantz Arena
5 Sat, Dec 1, 2001 REG IUPUI Mid-Cont W 66 56 1 4 W 1 Hulman Center
6 Mon, Dec 3, 2001 REG Murray State OVC W 74 66 2 4 W 2 Hulman Center
7 Sun, Dec 9, 2001 REG @ Drake MVC L 71 85 2 5 L 1 Knapp Center
8 Sun, Dec 16, 2001 REG @ Creighton MVC L 46 70 2 6 L 2 Omaha Civic Auditorium
9 Wed, Dec 19, 2001 REG @ Wyoming MWC L 58 72 2 7 L 3 Arena-Auditorium
10 Sat, Dec 22, 2001 REG Ball State (21) MAC L 54 68 2 8 L 4 Hulman Center
11 Sat, Dec 29, 2001 REG Bowling Green State MAC L 55 65 2 9 L 5 Hulman Center
12 Sat, Jan 5, 2002 REG Evansville MVC W 45 40 3 9 W 1 Hulman Center
13 Thu, Jan 10, 2002 REG Northern Iowa MVC L 70 71 3 10 L 1 Hulman Center
14 Sat, Jan 12, 2002 REG @ Illinois State MVC L 56 68 3 11 L 2 Redbird Arena
15 Wed, Jan 16, 2002 REG Wichita State MVC L 63 64 3 12 L 3 Hulman Center
16 Sat, Jan 19, 2002 REG @ Southern Illinois MVC L 73 91 3 13 L 4 The SIU Arena
17 Wed, Jan 23, 2002 REG @ Northern Iowa MVC W 71 65 4 13 W 1 UNI-Dome
18 Sun, Jan 27, 2002 REG Missouri State MVC L 53 59 4 14 L 1 Hulman Center
19 Thu, Jan 31, 2002 REG @ Bradley MVC L 57 60 4 15 L 2 Carver Arena
20 Sun, Feb 3, 2002 REG @ Wichita State MVC L 84 87 OT 4 16 L 3 Levitt Arena
21 Wed, Feb 6, 2002 REG Creighton MVC L 63 64 4 17 L 4 Hulman Center
22 Sat, Feb 9, 2002 REG Illinois State MVC L 61 67 4 18 L 5 Hulman Center
23 Wed, Feb 13, 2002 REG Bradley MVC W 71 66 5 18 W 1 Hulman Center
24 Sat, Feb 16, 2002 REG @ Evansville MVC W 82 71 6 18 W 2 Roberts Stadium
25 Tue, Feb 19, 2002 REG Drake MVC L 60 62 6 19 L 1 Hulman Center
26 Sat, Feb 23, 2002 REG Southern Illinois MVC L 74 84 6 20 L 2 Hulman Center
27 Mon, Feb 25, 2002 REG @ Missouri State MVC L 58 70 6 21 L 3 Hammons Student Center
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
28 Fri, Mar 1, 2002 CTOURN N Bradley MVC L 58 70 6 22 L 4 Scottrade Center