Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1985-86 Illinois Fighting Illini Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 22-10, .688 W-L% (49th of 283)
Conference: 11-7, 4th in Big Ten (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Lou Henson (22-10)

PS/G: 72.7 (74th of 283) ▪ PA/G: 61.8 (25th of 283)
SRS: 20.34 (9th of 283) ▪ SOS: 9.44 (22nd of 283)

NCAA Tournament: (#4 seed in Southeast)
Won Southeast First Round (75-51) versus #13 Fairfield
Lost Southeast Second Round (58-56) versus #5 Alabama

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/26 12/3 12/10 12/17 12/24 12/31 1/7 1/14 1/21 1/28 2/4 2/11 2/18 2/25 3/4 Final
7 7 12 10 15 16 14 18               19 19

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Tue, Nov 26, 1985 REG Loyola (IL) MW Coll W 95 64 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 30, 1985 REG N Oklahoma Big 8 L 57 59 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Dec 4, 1985 REG Green Bay Mid-Cont W 84 34 2 1 W 1
4 Fri, Dec 6, 1985 REG Eastern Kentucky OVC W 79 56 3 1 W 2
5 Sat, Dec 7, 1985 REG Utah State PCAA W 115 64 4 1 W 3
6 Tue, Dec 10, 1985 REG @ Tennessee SEC L 51 54 4 2 L 1
7 Sat, Dec 14, 1985 REG Houston SWC W 102 92 5 2 W 1
8 Sat, Dec 21, 1985 REG N Missouri Big 8 W 67 55 6 2 W 2
9 Mon, Dec 23, 1985 REG Howard MEAC W 91 65 7 2 W 3
10 Mon, Dec 30, 1985 REG Iowa State Big 8 W 64 62 8 2 W 4
11 Thu, Jan 2, 1986 REG Minnesota Big Ten W 76 57 9 2 W 5
12 Sat, Jan 4, 1986 REG Iowa Big Ten L 59 60 9 3 L 1
13 Wed, Jan 8, 1986 REG @ Michigan Big Ten L 59 61 9 4 L 2
14 Sun, Jan 12, 1986 REG @ Michigan State Big Ten L 51 58 9 5 L 3
15 Thu, Jan 16, 1986 REG Wisconsin Big Ten W 73 54 10 5 W 1
16 Sat, Jan 18, 1986 REG Northwestern Big Ten W 72 46 11 5 W 2
17 Thu, Jan 23, 1986 REG @ Ohio State Big Ten W 67 65 12 5 W 3
18 Sat, Jan 25, 1986 REG @ Indiana Big Ten L 69 71 12 6 L 1
19 Sun, Feb 2, 1986 REG Purdue Big Ten W 80 68 13 6 W 1
20 Thu, Feb 6, 1986 REG Michigan State Big Ten L 80 84 13 7 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 8, 1986 REG Michigan Big Ten W 83 79 14 7 W 1
22 Thu, Feb 13, 1986 REG @ Northwestern Big Ten W 75 52 15 7 W 2
23 Sat, Feb 15, 1986 REG @ Wisconsin Big Ten W 82 74 16 7 W 3
24 Thu, Feb 20, 1986 REG Indiana Big Ten L 60 61 16 8 L 1
25 Sat, Feb 22, 1986 REG Ohio State Big Ten W 66 62 17 8 W 1
26 Thu, Feb 27, 1986 REG @ Purdue Big Ten W 81 72 18 8 W 2
27 Sat, Mar 1, 1986 REG @ Georgia Tech ACC W 59 57 19 8 W 3
28 Thu, Mar 6, 1986 REG @ Iowa Big Ten L 53 57 19 9 L 1
29 Sat, Mar 8, 1986 REG @ Minnesota Big Ten W 73 64 20 9 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Fri, Mar 14, 1986 NCAA N Fairfield MAAC W 75 51 21 9 W 2
31 Sun, Mar 16, 1986 NCAA N Alabama SEC L 56 58 21 10 L 1