You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1978-79 Illinois Fighting Illini Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 19-11, .633 W-L% (69th of 256)
Conference: 7-11, 7th in Big Ten (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Lou Henson (19-11)

PS/G: 69.7 (190th of 256) ▪ PA/G: 64.9 (21st of 256)
SRS: 11.28 (25th of 256) ▪ SOS: 6.78 (18th of 256)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/28 12/5 12/12 12/19 12/26 1/3 1/9 1/16 1/23 1/30 2/6 2/13 2/20 2/27 3/6 Final
      18 15 6 4 4 4 8 14 20          

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 24, 1978 REG Texas-Arlington Southland W 109 74 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 28, 1978 REG Denver Ind W 81 57 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 2, 1978 REG @ Tulane Metro W 65 60 3 0 W 3
4 Tue, Dec 5, 1978 REG @ Missouri Big 8 W 69 57 4 0 W 4
5 Fri, Dec 8, 1978 REG South Carolina Ind W 64 57 5 0 W 5
6 Sat, Dec 9, 1978 REG Centenary (LA) A-Sun W 86 60 6 0 W 6
7 Sat, Dec 16, 1978 REG @ Kent State MAC W 82 44 7 0 W 7
8 Fri, Dec 22, 1978 REG N Syracuse Ind W 64 61 8 0 W 8
9 Sat, Dec 23, 1978 REG N Texas A&M SWC W 71 57 9 0 W 9
10 Thu, Dec 28, 1978 REG N Western Michigan MAC W 84 79 10 0 W 10
11 Fri, Dec 29, 1978 REG N University of the Ozarks W 88 82 11 0 W 11
12 Sat, Dec 30, 1978 REG @ Alaska-Anchorage W 92 80 12 0 W 12
13 Thu, Jan 4, 1979 REG @ Indiana Big Ten W 65 61 13 0 W 13
14 Sat, Jan 6, 1979 REG @ Northwestern Big Ten W 74 56 14 0 W 14
15 Thu, Jan 11, 1979 REG Michigan State Big Ten W 57 55 15 0 W 15
16 Sat, Jan 13, 1979 REG Ohio State Big Ten L 66 69 OT 15 1 L 1
17 Thu, Jan 18, 1979 REG @ Wisconsin Big Ten W 81 74 16 1 W 1
18 Sat, Jan 20, 1979 REG Purdue Big Ten L 57 69 16 2 L 1
19 Thu, Jan 25, 1979 REG @ Iowa Big Ten L 52 58 16 3 L 2
20 Sat, Jan 27, 1979 REG Michigan Big Ten L 54 56 16 4 L 3
21 Thu, Feb 1, 1979 REG Minnesota Big Ten W 67 57 17 4 W 1
22 Sat, Feb 3, 1979 REG @ Michigan Big Ten L 65 74 17 5 L 1
23 Thu, Feb 8, 1979 REG @ Purdue Big Ten L 65 71 17 6 L 2
24 Sat, Feb 10, 1979 REG @ Minnesota Big Ten W 59 57 18 6 W 1
25 Thu, Feb 15, 1979 REG Wisconsin Big Ten W 81 64 19 6 W 2
26 Sat, Feb 17, 1979 REG Iowa Big Ten L 53 67 19 7 L 1
27 Thu, Feb 22, 1979 REG @ Ohio State Big Ten L 55 73 19 8 L 2
28 Sat, Feb 24, 1979 REG @ Michigan State Big Ten L 62 76 19 9 L 3
29 Thu, Mar 1, 1979 REG Northwestern Big Ten L 64 71 19 10 L 4
30 Sat, Mar 3, 1979 REG Indiana Big Ten L 60 72 19 11 L 5