You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1970-71 Illinois Fighting Illini Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 11-12, .478 W-L% (136th of 203)
Conference: 5-9, 5th in Big Ten (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Harv Schmidt (11-12)

PS/G: 81.1 (59th of 203) ▪ PA/G: 80.0 (131st of 203)
SRS: 6.92 (44th of 203) ▪ SOS: 5.83 (15th of 203)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/8 12/15 12/22 12/29 1/5 1/12 1/19 1/26 2/2 2/9 2/16 2/23 3/2 3/9 Final
                18 15            

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Tue, Dec 1, 1970 REG Butler Ind W 113 102 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 5, 1970 REG Oklahoma Big 8 L 72 74 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Dec 8, 1970 REG Vanderbilt SEC W 96 79 2 1 W 1
4 Sat, Dec 12, 1970 REG @ Iowa State Big 8 W 78 63 3 1 W 2
5 Fri, Dec 25, 1970 REG N Villanova Ind L 76 89 3 2 L 1
6 Wed, Dec 30, 1970 REG N Saint Louis MVC W 78 60 4 2 W 1
7 Sat, Jan 9, 1971 REG Michigan State Big Ten W 89 61 5 2 W 2
8 Tue, Jan 12, 1971 REG Wisconsin Big Ten W 84 82 6 2 W 3
9 Sat, Jan 16, 1971 REG @ Michigan State Big Ten W 69 67 7 2 W 4
10 Fri, Jan 29, 1971 REG N Southern California Pac-8 L 68 81 7 3 L 1
11 Sat, Jan 30, 1971 REG N Notre Dame Ind W 69 66 8 3 W 1
12 Tue, Feb 2, 1971 REG @ Iowa Big Ten L 84 92 8 4 L 1
13 Sat, Feb 6, 1971 REG Minnesota Big Ten W 93 78 9 4 W 1
14 Sat, Feb 13, 1971 REG @ Ohio State Big Ten L 72 92 9 5 L 1
15 Tue, Feb 16, 1971 REG Purdue Big Ten L 70 73 9 6 L 2
16 Sat, Feb 20, 1971 REG Indiana Big Ten L 86 88 9 7 L 3
17 Tue, Feb 23, 1971 REG @ Wisconsin Big Ten L 84 88 9 8 L 4
18 Sat, Feb 27, 1971 REG @ Minnesota Big Ten L 64 80 9 9 L 5
19 Tue, Mar 2, 1971 REG Michigan Big Ten L 74 75 9 10 L 6
20 Sat, Mar 6, 1971 REG @ Purdue Big Ten L 93 99 9 11 L 7
21 Tue, Mar 9, 1971 REG Northwestern Big Ten L 70 85 9 12 L 8
22 Sat, Mar 13, 1971 REG @ Indiana Big Ten W 103 87 10 12 W 1