Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1981-82 Illinois State Redbirds Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 17-12, .586 W-L% (108th of 273)
Conference: 9-7, 5th in MVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Donewald (17-12)

PS/G: 66.1 (155th of 273) ▪ PA/G: 60.2 (38th of 273)
SRS: 6.16 (74th of 273) ▪ SOS: 0.33 (132nd of 273)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 28, 1981 REG Mississippi Valley State SWAC W 92 75 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Dec 2, 1981 REG Northern Illinois MAC W 63 60 2 0 W 2
3 Mon, Dec 7, 1981 REG Western Illinois Ind L 79 84 2 1 L 1
4 Fri, Dec 11, 1981 REG N Arizona State Pac-10 L 61 63 2 2 L 2
5 Sat, Dec 12, 1981 REG N Fairfield MAAC W 81 73 3 2 W 1
6 Sat, Dec 19, 1981 REG @ Eastern Illinois Ind W 94 55 4 2 W 2
7 Mon, Dec 28, 1981 REG @ DePaul Ind L 58 74 4 3 L 1
8 Sat, Jan 2, 1982 REG @ Southern Illinois MVC L 68 72 4 4 L 2
9 Mon, Jan 4, 1982 REG Drake MVC W 59 49 5 4 W 1
10 Fri, Jan 8, 1982 REG N Virginia Military Institute Southern W 74 56 6 4 W 2
11 Sat, Jan 9, 1982 REG @ Holy Cross ECACN L 51 52 6 5 L 1
12 Thu, Jan 14, 1982 REG @ Indiana State MVC W 81 63 7 5 W 1
13 Sat, Jan 16, 1982 REG New Mexico State MVC W 72 58 8 5 W 2
14 Mon, Jan 18, 1982 REG West Texas A&M MVC W 65 53 9 5 W 3
15 Thu, Jan 21, 1982 REG @ Creighton MVC W 68 54 10 5 W 4
16 Sat, Jan 23, 1982 REG @ Drake MVC L 46 49 10 6 L 1
17 Thu, Jan 28, 1982 REG @ Bradley MVC L 58 72 10 7 L 2
18 Sat, Jan 30, 1982 REG Indiana State MVC W 82 61 11 7 W 1
19 Thu, Feb 4, 1982 REG Wichita State MVC L 56 61 11 8 L 1
20 Sat, Feb 6, 1982 REG Southern Illinois MVC W 65 53 12 8 W 1
21 Thu, Feb 11, 1982 REG @ Tulsa MVC L 67 78 12 9 L 1
22 Sat, Feb 13, 1982 REG Bradley MVC L 47 48 12 10 L 2
23 Thu, Feb 18, 1982 REG @ New Mexico State MVC L 62 65 12 11 L 3
24 Sat, Feb 20, 1982 REG @ West Texas A&M MVC W 51 49 13 11 W 1
25 Tue, Feb 23, 1982 REG Northern Iowa Ind W 62 39 14 11 W 2
26 Sat, Feb 27, 1982 REG Creighton MVC W 66 48 15 11 W 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Fri, Mar 5, 1982 CTOURN Drake MVC W 56 43 16 11 W 4
28 Sat, Mar 6, 1982 CTOURN @ Bradley MVC W 55 50 2OT 17 11 W 5
29 Sun, Mar 7, 1982 CTOURN @ Tulsa MVC L 77 90 17 12 L 1