Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1982-83 Houston Baptist Huskies Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 20-9, .690 W-L% (50th of 274)
Conference: 10-4, 2nd in A-Sun (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gene Iba (20-9)

PS/G: 60.5 (245th of 274) ▪ PA/G: 56.9 (5th of 274)
SRS: -1.97 (146th of 274) ▪ SOS: -5.64 (221st of 274)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 26, 1982 REG Prairie View SWAC W 92 62 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Nov 29, 1982 REG @ Oklahoma State Big 8 L 51 73 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Dec 4, 1982 REG Georgia Southern A-Sun W 60 46 2 1 W 1
4 Mon, Dec 6, 1982 REG Samford A-Sun W 60 46 3 1 W 2
5 Sat, Dec 11, 1982 REG @ Nicholls State A-Sun W 59 54 4 1 W 3
6 Mon, Dec 13, 1982 REG @ Prairie View SWAC W 62 45 5 1 W 4
7 Thu, Dec 16, 1982 REG Texas-San Antonio Ind W 69 64 6 1 W 5
8 Sat, Dec 18, 1982 REG @ Northwestern State A-Sun W 74 59 7 1 W 6
9 Tue, Dec 28, 1982 REG N Oklahoma State Big 8 L 39 50 7 2 L 1
10 Wed, Dec 29, 1982 REG N Texas-Arlington Southland L 64 65 7 3 L 2
11 Thu, Jan 6, 1983 REG Louisiana-Monroe Southland W 74 62 8 3 W 1
12 Sat, Jan 8, 1983 REG Northwestern State A-Sun W 44 43 9 3 W 2
13 Tue, Jan 11, 1983 REG @ Southeastern Louisiana Ind L 44 53 9 4 L 1
14 Wed, Jan 12, 1983 REG @ Centenary (LA) A-Sun W 58 53 10 4 W 1
15 Thu, Jan 20, 1983 REG @ Hardin-Simmons A-Sun W 64 49 11 4 W 2
16 Sat, Jan 22, 1983 REG @ Arkansas-Little Rock A-Sun L 69 81 11 5 L 1
17 Tue, Jan 25, 1983 REG Nicholls State A-Sun W 53 51 12 5 W 1
18 Sat, Jan 29, 1983 REG @ Mercer A-Sun W 51 44 13 5 W 2
19 Thu, Feb 3, 1983 REG @ Georgia Southern A-Sun L 56 71 13 6 L 1
20 Sat, Feb 5, 1983 REG @ Samford A-Sun W 56 52 14 6 W 1
21 Mon, Feb 7, 1983 REG Southeastern Louisiana Ind W 40 35 15 6 W 2
22 Sat, Feb 12, 1983 REG Centenary (LA) A-Sun L 55 56 15 7 L 1
23 Thu, Feb 17, 1983 REG Arkansas-Little Rock A-Sun W 57 55 16 7 W 1
24 Sat, Feb 19, 1983 REG Hardin-Simmons A-Sun W 66 52 17 7 W 2
25 Sat, Feb 26, 1983 REG Mercer A-Sun L 82 91 17 8 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Thu, Mar 10, 1983 CTOURN Northwestern State A-Sun W 80 65 18 8 W 1
27 Fri, Mar 11, 1983 CTOURN N Georgia Southern A-Sun L 55 58 18 9 L 1