You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1977-78 Holy Cross Crusaders Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 20-7, .741 W-L% (48th of 253) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: George Blaney (20-7)

PS/G: 85.1 (12th of 253) ▪ PA/G: 76.4 (157th of 253)
SRS: 4.62 (75th of 253) ▪ SOS: -4.13 (188th of 253)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/29 12/6 12/13 12/20 12/27 1/3 1/10 1/17 1/24 1/31 2/7 2/14 2/21 2/28 3/6 Final
18 17 15 13 12 12 16 13 14                

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Thu, Dec 1, 1977 REG Dartmouth Ivy W 93 79 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Dec 4, 1977 REG Duquesne EAA W 86 76 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Dec 7, 1977 REG Iona Ind W 105 83 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 10, 1977 REG @ Yale Ivy W 67 62 4 0 W 4
5 Tue, Dec 20, 1977 REG Harvard Ivy W 101 72 5 0 W 5
6 Tue, Dec 27, 1977 REG N Georgetown Ind L 65 79 5 1 L 1
7 Wed, Dec 28, 1977 REG N Princeton Ivy W 61 59 6 1 W 1
8 Fri, Jan 6, 1978 REG Fordham NJNY7 W 100 65 7 1 W 2
9 Sun, Jan 8, 1978 REG @ Army Ind W 78 76 8 1 W 3
10 Sat, Jan 14, 1978 REG @ Saint Peter's Ind W 104 65 9 1 W 4
11 Thu, Jan 19, 1978 REG @ Providence Ind L 64 90 9 2 L 1
12 Sat, Jan 21, 1978 REG @ Georgetown Ind L 61 77 9 3 L 2
13 Tue, Jan 24, 1978 REG Boston College Ind W 82 76 10 3 W 1
14 Fri, Jan 27, 1978 REG Connecticut Ind W 78 63 11 3 W 2
15 Sat, Jan 28, 1978 REG N Massachusetts EAA W 76 63 12 3 W 3
16 Mon, Jan 30, 1978 REG @ Brown Ivy W 91 70 13 3 W 4
17 Thu, Feb 2, 1978 REG Massachusetts EAA L 76 77 13 4 L 1
18 Sat, Feb 4, 1978 REG Hofstra ECC W 100 88 14 4 W 1
19 Tue, Feb 14, 1978 REG Boston University Ind W 114 76 15 4 W 2
20 Thu, Feb 16, 1978 REG New Hampshire Ind W 98 69 16 4 W 3
21 Sat, Feb 18, 1978 REG @ Seton Hall NJNY7 L 74 76 16 5 L 1
22 Sat, Feb 25, 1978 REG @ Fairfield Ind L 103 123 16 6 L 2
23 Mon, Feb 27, 1978 REG @ Boston College Ind W 99 98 17 6 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
24 Thu, Mar 2, 1978 CTOURN @ Providence Ind L 67 71 17 7 L 1