You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1955-56 Holy Cross Crusaders Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 22-5, .815 W-L% (3rd of 166) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Roy Leenig (22-5)

PS/G: 83.0 (12th of 166) ▪ PA/G: 70.4 (46th of 166)
SRS:SOS:

NCAA Tournament:
Lost East First Round (74-72) versus Temple

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

12/6 12/13 12/20 12/27 1/3 1/10 1/17 1/24 1/31 2/7 2/14 2/21 2/28 3/6 Final
11 10 7 14 14 11 12 11 14 13 16 17 15 12 14

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 10, 1955 REG @ Yale Ivy W 99 84 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 17, 1955 REG @ New York University Metro NY W 85 50 2 0 W 2
3 Mon, Dec 19, 1955 REG Alabama SEC L 84 89 2 1 L 1
4 Mon, Dec 26, 1955 REG N Syracuse Ind W 87 74 3 1 W 1
5 Wed, Dec 28, 1955 REG N San Francisco WCC L 51 67 3 2 L 1
6 Fri, Dec 30, 1955 REG N Duquesne Ind W 61 57 4 2 W 1
7 Wed, Jan 4, 1956 REG @ Connecticut Yankee W 85 68 5 2 W 2
8 Sat, Jan 7, 1956 REG Fordham Metro NY W 59 53 6 2 W 3
9 Tue, Jan 10, 1956 REG Rhode Island Yankee W 105 61 7 2 W 4
10 Tue, Jan 17, 1956 REG Dartmouth Ivy W 81 67 8 2 W 5
11 Mon, Jan 30, 1956 REG Georgetown Ind W 88 68 9 2 W 6
12 Wed, Feb 1, 1956 REG Creighton Ind W 97 60 10 2 W 7
13 Fri, Feb 3, 1956 REG Niagara WNY3 W 77 76 11 2 W 8
14 Wed, Feb 8, 1956 REG Syracuse Ind W 100 85 12 2 W 9
15 Sat, Feb 11, 1956 REG @ Dartmouth Ivy L 67 83 12 3 L 1
16 Sun, Feb 12, 1956 REG Notre Dame Ind W 84 72 13 3 W 1
17 Fri, Feb 17, 1956 REG @ Colgate Ind W 86 63 14 3 W 2
18 Sat, Feb 18, 1956 REG @ Canisius WNY3 L 60 71 14 4 L 1
19 Mon, Feb 27, 1956 REG Connecticut Yankee W 103 81 15 4 W 1
20 Thu, Mar 1, 1956 REG Boston College Ind W 111 75 16 4 W 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
21 Mon, Mar 12, 1956 NCAA N Temple Ind L 72 74 16 5 L 1