You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1972-73 Hofstra Pride Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 8-16, .333 W-L% (181st of 217)
Conference: 1-5, 6th in Mid-Atl East (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Roger Gaeckler (8-16)

PS/G: 68.3 (184th of 215) ▪ PA/G: 79.8 (160th of 215)
SRS: -12.70 (190th of 215) ▪ SOS: -1.24 (128th of 215)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Tue, Nov 28, 1972 REG @ Temple Mid-Atl L 48 80 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 2, 1972 REG St. John's (NY) Ind L 78 93 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Dec 13, 1972 REG @ St. Francis (NY) Ind W 65 55 1 2 W 1
4 Tue, Dec 19, 1972 REG N Long Beach State PCAA L 44 93 1 3 L 1
5 Wed, Dec 20, 1972 REG N Oral Roberts Ind L 68 74 1 4 L 2
6 Tue, Jan 9, 1973 REG Iona Ind W 64 58 2 4 W 1
7 Sat, Jan 13, 1973 REG @ La Salle Mid-Atl L 55 76 2 5 L 1
8 Wed, Jan 31, 1973 REG American Mid-Atl L 81 90 2 6 L 2
9 Mon, Feb 5, 1973 REG Long Island University Ind W 67 65 3 6 W 1
10 Sat, Feb 10, 1973 REG @ Manhattan Ind L 82 94 3 7 L 1
11 Mon, Feb 19, 1973 REG Saint Peter's Ind L 89 90 3 8 L 2
12 Sat, Feb 24, 1973 REG Saint Joseph's Mid-Atl L 83 103 3 9 L 3
13 Fri, Mar 2, 1973 REG Rider Mid-Atl L 64 66 3 10 L 4