You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:New Team Roster Features

1959-60 Hardin-Simmons Cowboys Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 8-18, .308 W-L% (147th of 175)
Conference: 3-7, 5th in BIAA (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Scott (8-18)

PS/G: 71.8 (64th of 175) ▪ PA/G: 79.4 (160th of 175)
SRS: -14.99 (165th of 175) ▪ SOS: -7.37 (161st of 175)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

12/22 12/29 1/5 1/12 1/19 1/26 2/2 2/9 2/16 2/23 3/1 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Thu, Dec 3, 1959 REG @ Wichita State MVC L 57 90 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 5, 1959 REG @ Oklahoma Big 8 L 46 59 0 2 L 2
3 Thu, Dec 10, 1959 REG @ North Texas MVC L 89 92 0 3 L 3
4 Tue, Dec 29, 1959 REG N Centenary (LA) Ind W 72 69 1 3 W 1
5 Fri, Jan 8, 1960 REG West Texas A&M BIAA L 84 102 1 4 L 1
6 Fri, Jan 15, 1960 REG @ Arizona BIAA L 58 72 1 5 L 2
7 Sat, Jan 16, 1960 REG @ Arizona State BIAA L 72 93 1 6 L 3
8 Mon, Jan 25, 1960 REG North Texas MVC W 98 96 2 6 W 1
9 Sat, Jan 30, 1960 REG Arizona BIAA W 81 63 3 6 W 2
10 Mon, Feb 1, 1960 REG Arizona State BIAA L 76 100 3 7 L 1
11 Fri, Feb 5, 1960 REG @ Centenary (LA) Ind L 63 71 3 8 L 2
12 Sat, Feb 13, 1960 REG New Mexico State BIAA W 68 66 4 8 W 1
13 Mon, Feb 15, 1960 REG Texas-El Paso BIAA W 83 73 5 8 W 2
14 Sat, Feb 20, 1960 REG @ New Mexico State BIAA L 58 63 5 9 L 1
15 Mon, Feb 22, 1960 REG @ Texas-El Paso BIAA L 63 77 5 10 L 2
16 Sat, Feb 27, 1960 REG @ West Texas A&M BIAA L 81 85 5 11 L 3