You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1958-59 Hardin-Simmons Cowboys Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 14-12, .538 W-L% (92nd of 173)
Conference: 3-7, 5th in BIAA (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Scott (14-12)

PS/G: 64.9 (118th of 173) ▪ PA/G: 68.8 (86th of 173)
SRS: -10.77 (152nd of 173) ▪ SOS: -6.89 (163rd of 173)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

12/9 12/16 12/23 12/30 1/6 1/13 1/20 1/27 2/3 2/10 2/17 2/24 3/2 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Tue, Dec 9, 1958 REG North Texas MVC W 83 72 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Dec 15, 1958 REG @ Vanderbilt SEC L 52 80 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Dec 16, 1958 REG @ Memphis Ind L 42 74 1 2 L 2
4 Thu, Dec 18, 1958 REG @ Washington (MO) Ind W 54 49 2 2 W 1
5 Sat, Dec 20, 1958 REG @ Tulsa MVC L 78 84 2 3 L 1
6 Sat, Jan 10, 1959 REG Arizona State BIAA L 78 80 2 4 L 2
7 Mon, Jan 12, 1959 REG Arizona BIAA W 68 50 3 4 W 1
8 Sat, Jan 17, 1959 REG @ New Mexico State BIAA L 48 61 3 5 L 1
9 Mon, Jan 19, 1959 REG @ Texas-El Paso BIAA L 50 63 3 6 L 2
10 Thu, Feb 5, 1959 REG @ North Texas MVC L 72 73 3 7 L 3
11 Sat, Feb 7, 1959 REG @ West Texas A&M BIAA L 66 80 3 8 L 4
12 Sat, Feb 14, 1959 REG @ Arizona BIAA L 64 66 3 9 L 5
13 Mon, Feb 16, 1959 REG @ Arizona State BIAA L 74 86 3 10 L 6
14 Sat, Feb 21, 1959 REG West Texas A&M BIAA W 92 63 4 10 W 1
15 Sat, Feb 28, 1959 REG New Mexico State BIAA L 59 62 4 11 L 1
16 Mon, Mar 2, 1959 REG Texas-El Paso BIAA W 58 57 5 11 W 1