You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Green Bay Phoenix > 1995-96 > Schedule and Results

1995-96 Green Bay Phoenix Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 25-4, .862 W-L% (6th of 305)
Conference: 16-0, 1st in MW Coll (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mike Heideman (25-4)

PS/G: 64.9 (266th of 305) ▪ PA/G: 56.0 (2nd of 305)
SRS: 8.05 (62nd of 305) ▪ SOS: -0.88 (155th of 305)

NCAA Tournament: (#8 seed in Midwest)
Lost Midwest First Round (61-48) versus #9 Virginia Tech

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/20 11/27 12/4 12/11 12/18 12/26 1/2 1/8 1/15 1/22 1/29 2/5 2/12 2/19 2/26 3/5 Final
                            25 22 24  

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Tue, Nov 28, 1995 REG Morgan State MEAC W 76 54 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Dec 1, 1995 REG N Texas A&M SWC W 60 49 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 2, 1995 REG @ Marquette CUSA L 44 64 2 1 L 1
4 Wed, Dec 6, 1995 REG @ Kentucky SEC L 62 74 2 2 L 2
5 Sat, Dec 9, 1995 REG Idaho State Big Sky W 73 56 3 2 W 1
6 Wed, Dec 13, 1995 REG @ Oregon Pac-10 W 81 71 4 2 W 2
7 Sat, Dec 23, 1995 REG @ Western Kentucky Sun Belt W 59 56 5 2 W 3
8 Fri, Dec 29, 1995 REG Coppin State MEAC W 66 57 6 2 W 4
9 Sat, Dec 30, 1995 REG Princeton Ivy W 55 35 7 2 W 5
10 Thu, Jan 4, 1996 REG Wright State MW Coll W 78 52 8 2 W 6
11 Sat, Jan 6, 1996 REG Cleveland State MW Coll W 71 57 9 2 W 7
12 Thu, Jan 11, 1996 REG @ Loyola (IL) MW Coll W 64 51 10 2 W 8
13 Sat, Jan 13, 1996 REG @ Butler MW Coll W 64 61 11 2 W 9
14 Mon, Jan 15, 1996 REG Detroit Mercy MW Coll W 71 69 12 2 W 10
15 Thu, Jan 18, 1996 REG @ Milwaukee MW Coll W 67 54 13 2 W 11
16 Sat, Jan 20, 1996 REG Illinois-Chicago MW Coll W 73 67 14 2 W 12
17 Thu, Jan 25, 1996 REG Northern Illinois MW Coll W 61 53 15 2 W 13
18 Thu, Feb 1, 1996 REG @ Cleveland State MW Coll W 74 48 16 2 W 14
19 Sat, Feb 3, 1996 REG @ Wright State MW Coll W 60 53 17 2 W 15
20 Sat, Feb 10, 1996 REG @ Northern Illinois MW Coll W 57 51 18 2 W 16
21 Mon, Feb 12, 1996 REG @ Detroit Mercy MW Coll W 46 44 19 2 W 17
22 Wed, Feb 14, 1996 REG Loyola (IL) MW Coll W 56 39 20 2 W 18
23 Mon, Feb 19, 1996 REG Milwaukee MW Coll W 81 66 21 2 W 19
24 Thu, Feb 22, 1996 REG @ Illinois-Chicago MW Coll W 90 56 22 2 W 20
25 Sat, Feb 24, 1996 REG Butler MW Coll W 73 66 23 2 W 21
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Sat, Mar 2, 1996 CTOURN N Loyola (IL) MW Coll W 58 48 24 2 W 22
27 Sun, Mar 3, 1996 CTOURN N Detroit Mercy MW Coll L 50 56 24 3 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Thu, Mar 14, 1996 NCAA N Virginia Tech A-10 L 48 61 24 4 L 2