Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2001-02 Grambling Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 9-19, .321 W-L% (264th of 321)
Conference: 7-11, 8th in SWAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Larry Wright (9-19)

PS/G: 78.1 (36th of 321) ▪ PA/G: 86.7 (320th of 321)
SRS: -19.77 (311th of 321) ▪ SOS: -9.91 (308th of 321)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 17, 2001 REG Wiley W 81 54 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Nov 19, 2001 REG @ Tulsa WAC L 61 104 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Nov 21, 2001 REG @ Villanova Big East L 68 82 1 2 L 2
4 Mon, Nov 26, 2001 REG @ Georgetown Big East L 69 103 1 3 L 3
5 Thu, Nov 29, 2001 REG @ Creighton MVC L 64 102 1 4 L 4
6 Sat, Dec 1, 2001 REG @ Missouri Big 12 L 76 100 1 5 L 5
7 Sat, Dec 8, 2001 REG Northwestern State Southland W 91 88 2 5 W 1
8 Sat, Dec 15, 2001 REG Alabama State SWAC L 55 62 2 6 L 1
9 Mon, Dec 17, 2001 REG Alabama A&M SWAC W 89 88 3 6 W 1
10 Fri, Dec 21, 2001 REG Arkansas-Little Rock Sun Belt L 69 93 3 7 L 1
11 Sun, Dec 30, 2001 REG @ Virginia ACC L 67 112 3 8 L 2
12 Sat, Jan 5, 2002 REG @ Southern SWAC L 87 106 3 9 L 3
13 Mon, Jan 7, 2002 REG @ Alcorn State SWAC L 87 99 3 10 L 4
14 Sat, Jan 12, 2002 REG Prairie View SWAC W 79 61 4 10 W 1
15 Mon, Jan 14, 2002 REG Texas Southern SWAC W 66 55 5 10 W 2
16 Sat, Jan 19, 2002 REG @ Jackson State SWAC L 91 96 5 11 L 1
17 Sat, Jan 26, 2002 REG @ Arkansas-Pine Bluff SWAC W 84 72 6 11 W 1
18 Mon, Jan 28, 2002 REG @ Mississippi Valley State SWAC L 87 91 OT 6 12 L 1
19 Sat, Feb 2, 2002 REG Southern SWAC W 81 80 7 12 W 1
20 Mon, Feb 4, 2002 REG Alcorn State SWAC L 85 87 OT 7 13 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 9, 2002 REG @ Prairie View SWAC L 73 75 7 14 L 2
22 Mon, Feb 11, 2002 REG @ Texas Southern SWAC L 68 87 7 15 L 3
23 Sat, Feb 16, 2002 REG Jackson State SWAC W 98 83 8 15 W 1
24 Sat, Feb 23, 2002 REG Arkansas-Pine Bluff SWAC W 91 77 9 15 W 2
25 Mon, Feb 25, 2002 REG Mississippi Valley State SWAC L 87 99 9 16 L 1
26 Thu, Feb 28, 2002 REG @ Alabama State SWAC L 74 82 9 17 L 2
27 Sat, Mar 2, 2002 REG @ Alabama A&M SWAC L 76 81 9 18 L 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Tue, Mar 5, 2002 CTOURN @ Alcorn State SWAC L 84 108 9 19 L 4