Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1988-89 Grambling Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 15-14, .517 W-L% (144th of 293)
Conference: 10-4, 1st in SWAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Robert Hopkins (15-14)

PS/G: 76.8 (111th of 293) ▪ PA/G: 78.8 (206th of 293)
SRS: -6.77 (196th of 293) ▪ SOS: -4.88 (208th of 293)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Nov 28, 1988 REG Saint Louis MW Coll L 73 81 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Nov 30, 1988 REG @ California Pac-10 L 58 76 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Dec 2, 1988 REG @ Michigan Big Ten L 62 102 0 3 L 3
4 Sun, Dec 4, 1988 REG @ Memphis Metro L 63 84 0 4 L 4
5 Sat, Dec 10, 1988 REG Sam Houston State Southland W 91 76 1 4 W 1
6 Thu, Dec 15, 1988 REG @ Tulsa MVC L 62 79 1 5 L 1
7 Tue, Dec 20, 1988 REG @ Sam Houston State Southland L 82 102 1 6 L 2
8 Thu, Dec 22, 1988 REG @ McNeese State Southland L 63 67 1 7 L 3
9 Tue, Jan 3, 1989 REG @ Missouri-Kansas City L 65 80 1 8 L 4
10 Sat, Jan 7, 1989 REG @ New Orleans ASC L 54 73 1 9 L 5
11 Wed, Jan 11, 1989 REG McNeese State Southland W 78 69 2 9 W 1
12 Sat, Jan 14, 1989 REG @ Southern SWAC L 94 98 2 10 L 1
13 Mon, Jan 16, 1989 REG @ Alcorn State SWAC W 75 64 3 10 W 1
14 Sat, Jan 21, 1989 REG Prairie View SWAC W 85 76 4 10 W 2
15 Mon, Jan 23, 1989 REG Texas Southern SWAC L 93 102 4 11 L 1
16 Sat, Jan 28, 1989 REG @ Jackson State SWAC W 72 70 5 11 W 1
17 Mon, Jan 30, 1989 REG @ Alabama State SWAC L 77 80 5 12 L 1
18 Sat, Feb 4, 1989 REG Mississippi Valley State SWAC W 89 80 6 12 W 1
19 Tue, Feb 7, 1989 REG Missouri-Kansas City W 79 71 7 12 W 2
20 Sat, Feb 11, 1989 REG Southern SWAC W 104 90 8 12 W 3
21 Mon, Feb 13, 1989 REG Alcorn State SWAC L 74 76 8 13 L 1
22 Sat, Feb 18, 1989 REG @ Prairie View SWAC W 75 68 9 13 W 1
23 Mon, Feb 20, 1989 REG @ Texas Southern SWAC W 70 62 10 13 W 2
24 Sat, Feb 25, 1989 REG Jackson State SWAC W 78 66 11 13 W 3
25 Mon, Feb 27, 1989 REG Alabama State SWAC W 87 80 12 13 W 4
26 Sat, Mar 4, 1989 REG @ Mississippi Valley State SWAC W 82 79 13 13 W 5
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Thu, Mar 9, 1989 CTOURN N Alcorn State SWAC W 83 70 14 13 W 6
28 Fri, Mar 10, 1989 CTOURN N Texas Southern SWAC L 81 84 14 14 L 1