You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Gonzaga Bulldogs > 1986-87 > Schedule and Results

1986-87 Gonzaga Bulldogs Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 18-10, .643 W-L% (67th of 290)
Conference: 9-5, 2nd in WCC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dan Fitzgerald (18-10)

PS/G: 71.2 (154th of 290) ▪ PA/G: 66.1 (37th of 290)
SRS: 3.87 (95th of 290) ▪ SOS: -1.30 (162nd of 290)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 28, 1986 REG Washington State Pac-10 L 56 64 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 29, 1986 REG Eastern Washington Ind L 60 62 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Dec 6, 1986 REG @ Idaho Big Sky L 55 62 0 3 L 3
4 Wed, Dec 10, 1986 REG @ Washington State Pac-10 W 59 58 1 3 W 1
5 Sat, Dec 13, 1986 REG Oregon State Pac-10 L 57 70 1 4 L 1
6 Sat, Dec 20, 1986 REG Eastern Washington Ind W 87 58 2 4 W 1
7 Mon, Dec 29, 1986 REG Boise State Big Sky W 77 76 3 4 W 2
8 Sat, Jan 3, 1987 REG Idaho State Big Sky W 79 62 4 4 W 3
9 Thu, Jan 8, 1987 REG Saint Mary's (CA) WCC W 70 51 5 4 W 4
10 Sat, Jan 10, 1987 REG San Diego WCC W 58 46 6 4 W 5
11 Fri, Jan 16, 1987 REG @ Pepperdine WCC L 78 87 6 5 L 1
12 Sat, Jan 17, 1987 REG @ Loyola Marymount WCC W 114 101 7 5 W 1
13 Tue, Jan 20, 1987 REG @ Eastern Washington Ind W 79 69 8 5 W 2
14 Sat, Jan 24, 1987 REG Portland WCC W 87 55 9 5 W 3
15 Thu, Jan 29, 1987 REG San Francisco WCC W 85 57 10 5 W 4
16 Sat, Jan 31, 1987 REG Santa Clara WCC W 68 55 11 5 W 5
17 Fri, Feb 6, 1987 REG @ Santa Clara WCC L 61 70 11 6 L 1
18 Sat, Feb 7, 1987 REG @ San Francisco WCC L 73 81 11 7 L 2
19 Thu, Feb 12, 1987 REG Loyola Marymount WCC W 93 88 12 7 W 1
20 Sat, Feb 14, 1987 REG Pepperdine WCC W 84 70 13 7 W 2
21 Thu, Feb 19, 1987 REG @ San Diego WCC L 48 61 13 8 L 1
22 Sat, Feb 21, 1987 REG @ Saint Mary's (CA) WCC L 48 49 13 9 L 2
23 Wed, Feb 25, 1987 REG @ Portland WCC W 61 58 14 9 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
24 Sat, Feb 28, 1987 CTOURN Pepperdine WCC L 73 76 14 10 L 1