You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets > 1987-88 > Schedule and Results

1987-88 Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 22-10, .688 W-L% (54th of 290)
Conference: 8-6, 4th in ACC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bobby Cremins (22-10)

PS/G: 80.0 (48th of 290) ▪ PA/G: 73.5 (146th of 290)
SRS: 13.96 (25th of 290) ▪ SOS: 7.43 (38th of 290)

NCAA Tournament: (#5 seed in East)
Won East First Round (90-78) versus #12 Iowa State
Lost East Second Round (59-55) versus #13 Richmond

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/1 12/8 12/15 12/22 12/29 1/5 1/12 1/19 1/26 2/2 2/9 2/16 2/23 3/1 3/8 Final
18                         20 13 18  

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 20, 1987 REG Alcorn State SWAC W 114 71 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 21, 1987 REG @ Florida SEC L 69 80 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Dec 1, 1987 REG Jackson State SWAC W 79 71 2 1 W 1
4 Sat, Dec 5, 1987 REG Georgia SEC W 78 77 3 1 W 2
5 Sat, Dec 12, 1987 REG Augusta State Big South W 108 74 4 1 W 3
6 Wed, Dec 16, 1987 REG Louisiana State SEC W 87 70 5 1 W 4
7 Sat, Dec 19, 1987 REG @ Pennsylvania Ivy W 79 55 6 1 W 5
8 Tue, Dec 22, 1987 REG Richmond CAA L 67 73 6 2 L 1
9 Tue, Dec 29, 1987 REG William & Mary CAA W 80 59 7 2 W 1
10 Wed, Dec 30, 1987 REG Auburn SEC W 83 72 8 2 W 2
11 Sat, Jan 2, 1988 REG George Washington A-10 W 86 57 9 2 W 3
12 Wed, Jan 6, 1988 REG @ Louisville Metro W 62 61 10 2 W 4
13 Sun, Jan 10, 1988 REG Wake Forest ACC W 78 66 11 2 W 5
14 Tue, Jan 12, 1988 REG Georgia State A-Sun W 68 66 12 2 W 6
15 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 REG North Carolina State ACC L 74 76 12 3 L 1
16 Tue, Jan 19, 1988 REG North Carolina A&T MEAC W 84 72 13 3 W 1
17 Sat, Jan 23, 1988 REG @ Virginia ACC L 55 58 13 4 L 1
18 Tue, Jan 26, 1988 REG Clemson ACC W 85 76 14 4 W 1
19 Sat, Jan 30, 1988 REG @ North Carolina ACC L 71 73 14 5 L 1
20 Wed, Feb 3, 1988 REG @ Duke ACC L 65 78 14 6 L 2
21 Sat, Feb 6, 1988 REG DePaul Ind W 71 70 15 6 W 1
22 Mon, Feb 8, 1988 REG @ Maryland ACC W 96 83 16 6 W 2
23 Sat, Feb 13, 1988 REG @ Wake Forest ACC W 78 75 17 6 W 3
24 Tue, Feb 16, 1988 REG Maryland ACC W 104 82 18 6 W 4
25 Sat, Feb 20, 1988 REG @ North Carolina State ACC W 87 84 19 6 W 5
26 Thu, Feb 25, 1988 REG Virginia ACC W 76 71 20 6 W 6
27 Sun, Feb 28, 1988 REG Duke ACC W 91 87 21 6 W 7
28 Wed, Mar 2, 1988 REG North Carolina ACC L 80 97 21 7 L 1
29 Sat, Mar 5, 1988 REG @ Clemson ACC L 94 97 21 8 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Fri, Mar 11, 1988 CTOURN N Maryland ACC L 67 84 21 9 L 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
31 Fri, Mar 18, 1988 NCAA N Iowa State Big 8 W 90 78 22 9 W 1
32 Sun, Mar 20, 1988 NCAA N Richmond CAA L 55 59 22 10 L 1