Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1997-98 Georgia Southern Eagles Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 10-18, .357 W-L% (236th of 306)
Conference: 4-10, 5th in Southern South (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gregg Polinsky (10-18)

PS/G: 62.4 (284th of 306) ▪ PA/G: 69.7 (134th of 306)
SRS: -14.21 (266th of 306) ▪ SOS: -6.92 (252nd of 306)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Tue, Nov 18, 1997 REG Jacksonville State A-Sun W 95 85 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Nov 21, 1997 REG @ Illinois Big Ten L 53 82 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Nov 25, 1997 REG @ Georgia SEC L 74 96 1 2 L 2
4 Tue, Dec 9, 1997 REG @ Mercer A-Sun W 72 71 2 2 W 1
5 Sat, Dec 13, 1997 REG @ Jacksonville State A-Sun L 59 71 2 3 L 1
6 Wed, Dec 17, 1997 REG @ Saint Louis CUSA L 47 69 2 4 L 2
7 Sat, Dec 20, 1997 REG @ Austin Peay OVC L 66 81 2 5 L 3
8 Sat, Jan 3, 1998 REG Virginia Military Institute Southern L 73 76 2 6 L 4
9 Mon, Jan 5, 1998 REG @ Wofford Southern L 48 55 2 7 L 5
10 Sat, Jan 10, 1998 REG North Carolina-Greensboro Southern L 63 67 2 8 L 6
11 Mon, Jan 12, 1998 REG Furman Southern W 61 54 3 8 W 1
12 Sat, Jan 17, 1998 REG @ Citadel Southern L 60 71 3 9 L 1
13 Mon, Jan 19, 1998 REG @ Appalachian State Southern L 62 64 3 10 L 2
14 Sat, Jan 24, 1998 REG @ Furman Southern L 66 72 3 11 L 3
15 Mon, Jan 26, 1998 REG Chattanooga Southern W 59 52 4 11 W 1
16 Wed, Jan 28, 1998 REG @ Georgia Tech ACC L 45 77 4 12 L 1
17 Sat, Jan 31, 1998 REG Citadel Southern L 45 68 4 13 L 2
18 Mon, Feb 2, 1998 REG @ East Tennessee State Southern W 65 62 5 13 W 1
19 Sat, Feb 7, 1998 REG Western Carolina Southern L 69 81 5 14 L 1
20 Thu, Feb 12, 1998 REG Belmont L 56 64 5 15 L 2
21 Sat, Feb 14, 1998 REG Wofford Southern L 57 60 5 16 L 3
22 Mon, Feb 16, 1998 REG @ Chattanooga Southern W 81 68 6 16 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 21, 1998 REG @ Davidson Southern L 58 75 6 17 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
24 Thu, Feb 26, 1998 CTOURN N East Tennessee State Southern W 57 47 7 17 W 1
25 Fri, Feb 27, 1998 CTOURN N Davidson Southern L 68 74 7 18 L 1