You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:SRS Calculation Details

1956-57 Georgetown Hoyas Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 11-11, .500 W-L% (92nd of 167) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tommy Nolan (11-11)

PS/G: 74.9 (56th of 167) ▪ PA/G: 76.1 (117th of 167)
SRS: -4.61 (115th of 167) ▪ SOS: -3.45 (122nd of 167)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Thu, Dec 13, 1956 REG @ New York University Metro NY W 76 73 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Dec 28, 1956 REG New Mexico State BIAA L 74 80 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Jan 8, 1957 REG George Washington Southern W 85 61 2 1 W 1
4 Fri, Jan 18, 1957 REG @ Maryland ACC L 69 82 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Jan 26, 1957 REG Navy Ind L 66 77 2 3 L 2
6 Sat, Feb 2, 1957 REG @ Richmond Southern L 81 97 2 4 L 3
7 Tue, Feb 5, 1957 REG La Salle Ind W 75 62 3 4 W 1
8 Sat, Feb 9, 1957 REG Fordham Metro NY L 69 74 3 5 L 1
9 Sat, Feb 16, 1957 REG Seton Hall Ind L 91 99 3 6 L 2
10 Tue, Feb 19, 1957 REG @ George Washington Southern W 83 75 4 6 W 1
11 Sat, Feb 23, 1957 REG @ Iona Ind W 88 70 5 6 W 2
12 Wed, Feb 27, 1957 REG Maryland ACC L 59 62 5 7 L 1
13 Sat, Mar 2, 1957 REG @ Saint Joseph's Ind L 58 77 5 8 L 2