You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1969-70 George Washington Colonials Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 12-15, .444 W-L% (130th of 196)
Conference: 6-4, 3rd in Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Wayne Dobbs (12-15)

PS/G: 79.6 (66th of 196) ▪ PA/G: 83.7 (156th of 196)
SRS: -10.64 (167th of 196) ▪ SOS: -6.52 (177th of 196)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Dec 3, 1969 REG Maryland ACC L 71 92 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 6, 1969 REG Virginia Military Institute Southern W 80 78 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Dec 9, 1969 REG @ Northwestern Big Ten L 74 102 1 2 L 1
4 Sat, Dec 13, 1969 REG @ West Virginia Ind L 89 90 1 3 L 2
5 Tue, Dec 16, 1969 REG @ William & Mary Southern W 90 80 2 3 W 1
6 Fri, Dec 19, 1969 REG Fordham Ind W 100 94 3 3 W 2
7 Sat, Dec 20, 1969 REG N Army Ind L 50 73 3 4 L 1
8 Tue, Dec 30, 1969 REG William & Mary Southern W 86 78 4 4 W 1
9 Sat, Jan 3, 1970 REG East Carolina Southern L 62 72 4 5 L 1
10 Tue, Jan 6, 1970 REG @ Davidson Southern L 88 112 4 6 L 2
11 Thu, Jan 8, 1970 REG @ Georgetown Ind L 81 100 4 7 L 3
12 Sat, Jan 10, 1970 REG @ Pittsburgh Ind L 61 71 4 8 L 4
13 Sat, Jan 24, 1970 REG @ Citadel Southern W 95 77 5 8 W 1
14 Tue, Jan 27, 1970 REG @ Temple Mid-Atl L 72 90 5 9 L 1
15 Sat, Jan 31, 1970 REG West Virginia Ind L 91 92 OT 5 10 L 2
16 Mon, Feb 2, 1970 REG @ Virginia Military Institute Southern W 107 79 6 10 W 1
17 Wed, Feb 4, 1970 REG @ Navy Ind W 63 60 7 10 W 2
18 Sat, Feb 7, 1970 REG Penn State Ind W 76 73 8 10 W 3
19 Tue, Feb 10, 1970 REG @ Richmond Southern W 98 85 9 10 W 4
20 Thu, Feb 12, 1970 REG American Mid-Atl L 76 90 9 11 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 14, 1970 REG @ Furman Southern L 84 89 9 12 L 2
22 Tue, Feb 17, 1970 REG Virginia ACC W 87 84 10 12 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 21, 1970 REG Davidson Southern L 74 91 10 13 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
24 Thu, Feb 26, 1970 CTOURN N Citadel Southern W 66 64 11 13 W 1
25 Sat, Feb 28, 1970 CTOURN N Richmond Southern L 69 77 11 14 L 1